Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Corporate Program

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit August 17, 2011 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  Willing to work weekends if need be.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in London
 

 

 
 
 
 
Kayla H.     Age 25      Female      London, ON  - Evans Blvd
 
Member ID: 78060 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Kayla and I am 23 years old. I am currently finishing up my Honors degree in Psychology with a major in Criminology. I absolutely adore children and have spent 2 years studying child development. I worked as a babysitter all throughout high school. I have a strong family background with a brother and a sister that are younger than me. I spent my high school career tutoring children with reading disabilities and mentored a group of children with a speedskating club. I have 2 dogs; a pug and a saint bernard, that I absolutely love. I enjoy outdoor activities such as canoeing, camping, kayaking, and especially fishing. I am originally from Newfoundland so it's in my blood to love the outdoors. I also enjoy going to the gym, taking the dogs to the dog park, and cleaning! I have a passion for psychology, and will be specializing in Child Psychology in my Masters Degree in 2013. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 0 references
I worked as a babysitter for 4 years during highschool for a young boy. It was for a few nights per week and consisted of feeding and changing him, as well as cleaning the house. I adore children and am a child at heart. I would do activities with them that is appropriate for their age, as well as provide ultimate meals that they would love (I love to cook). I would also engage them in physical activity (as long as the parents approve) such as going for walks or going to playgrounds. I know children love to watch movies and I have an abundance of movies to bring with me for them to choose from. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Bachelor's Degree 
I am currently on my last year of distance education in my Honors of Psychology degree. I am also graduating with a major in Criminology and a minor in Women's Studies. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 18, 2011 
Desired Salary:
$11/Hour 
Will work at night:
 
Willing to relocate:
 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed