Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Corporate Program

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit March 25, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon          
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  Please contact me for exact availability. Week days & weekends are limited. Evenings are flexible.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
 
Aislin M.     Age 23      Female      Edmonton, AB  - Terwillegar
 
Member ID: 78324 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Available for casual, part time babysitting only. Limited day time/weekend availability. Evenings are flexible.
I have loads of patience and a sense of humour, the two ingredients necessary for successful childcare (in my little opinion). As the eldest and only sister to three brothers, I am no stranger to children, fun activities, and always being busy. My numerous university classes in Early Education and Psychology also give me quite an advantage when providing quality childcare. I grew up surrounded by a loving family and am very grateful for the qualities and morals I learned from my parents. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 3 references
I have numerous years of experience in childcare. Firstly, as the eldest and only sister to three younger brothers. While growing up, I babysat for other family members and neighbourhood children, as well as for families through word of mouth of the parents. And now, as a young adult, I have strongly development my experience watching newborns and infants, as some of my closest friends are mothers (and sometimes in need of lovely nights out).
My personal approach to childcare is based around health - preparing quality meals, time spent playing outside, reading, and building puzzles or playing games, and if need be, assisting with homework.

As a side note, I have also had the honour of spending three summers volunteering at a summer camp for children with terminal illnesses. It was a beyond rewarding experience to dedicate so much time to allowing children, both younger and older, to simply having fun. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree 
University of Alberta - Honours Psychology, Bachelor of Arts 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 25, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization