Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Corporate Program

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit September 13, 2011 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  I don't mind working over time. I just don't like flexible hours. I want to start as soon as I have my work permit.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
 
Nida C.     Age 37      Female      Vancouver, BC  - King Edward
 
Member ID: 78782 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-In, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi,

My name is Nida (Leonida official name) and I am 34 years old. I am looking for a new job because my current employer and family are gone back to the States. I am still in the live-in caregiver program.

About me, I do not want to boast. I will just tell you what I am hearing from my employers. I am very reliable which is true. I can always finish the job well done as long as instructions are clear and reasonable. I can also manage to stay home with the children just by myself even my employers are gone for a few days for business trip abroad. I am used to it even before coming to Canada. I am currently learning how to drive while looking for a new employer hoping to pass my road test for my future work with you if not later on.

I had experiences working to elderly, infant. toddler and school age children. I enjoy working to any of them. I have my own bike as I enjoy bring out school age children for a bike ride to a sunny day. For toddlers and infant, I like to go places like parks and play dates.

I had training for CPR and first aid but it's about to expire now. I am willing to go for another training though if it is required.

I'm still waiting for my reference letter by mail, just don't worry I can give you one.


Looking for job,


Nida






 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 4 references
The most recent work experience I had is working with school age children. I start at 8 in the morning. Prepare kids breakfast, snacks at school and put it in their bags, wake them up if they are not awake yet, help them choose what they need to wear for the day if weather is bad, sunny or rainy. Bring them down for breakfast, after breakfast tell them to do their teeth with my supervision then ready to go to school. Because the school is close to our house, we always go with our bikes except winter/snow time.

Over all childcare work experiences:

I am focus on the safety, health and their daily needs. I know how to change diapers, wash, clean and dry their hands and mouth. Change their clothing any time it is needed. Give their milk, food or medications on time when ever they are sick.

When weather is good, I bring them to library, parks, beach, aquarium and other small or big sites where I know a child can have interest to see or do for fun. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training, some college 
I have diploma in Computer Secretarial Course (Philippines). I have also units in the Bachelor of Science in Office Administration (Philippines) and short course in baking, dressmaking and cosmetology.  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-In, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
cook for the children
 
Desired Start Date:
October 01, 2011 
Desired Salary:
$9/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
 
Willing to relocate:
 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required