Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Corporate Program

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit July 11, 2012 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  in school mon. and wed. until 12pm.. in school tues. and thurs. untill 10:30 am  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Surrey
 

 

 
 
 
 
April M.     Age 23      Female      Surrey, BC  - 148th, 58thave
 
Member ID: 79065 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello there! I am a very positive, fun, and outgoing young woman. I come from a family of four (mom, dad, me and a little brother) that is far from ordinary. It would be nice to say that I had a normal family but then I guess I wouldn't be who I am today. I come from a very loud, crazy half Italian half Scottish family, and I am the oddball out that's not loud and crazy and down to earth, but at the same time very outgoing. I have been brought up very straight forward and very honest and best of all, with a realistic outlook on life.

I have always been interested in sports and keeping healthy. I have played soccer since i was about 5 years old until the age of 18 at intermediate levels. I also played a majority of different sports during my highschool years. So if you hire me, there will be no sitting around eating junk food all day.

I have always enjoyed children and doing activities with children. I am a strong believer in playing outside, inventing games, or exploring. Hours of video games will not strengthen the brain in anyway.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, can understand some spanish 
 
My Nationality:
Scottish 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 2 references
I babysat from the age of 11 to about the age of 16. I was always the favorite babysitter that the kids would go haywire for when i walked in the door. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training 
Recieved CPR level C during 12th grade P.E. class (full 8hr course) and will be attending the Medical Office Assistant program at douglas college Have completed a year at Kwantlen University of Business classes  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 01, 2011 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $1600 - $1800/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Brittnee Chew 
Was manager at previous job. Also knew in childhood 
 
 
Tanya Reid 
Manager at previous job.