Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Corporate Program

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit October 01, 2012 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon          
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  I am strictly Live-Out.  
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Arnprior
 

 

 
 
 
 
Alexis R.     Age 20      Female      Arnprior, ON  - Daniel St. S.
 
Member ID: 79090 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi, my name is Alexis,

I am currently enrolled in high school. I have 1 year with House keeping. I always cleaned up after my-self, and the children, and/or pets. I love to cook, bake, clean, do household errands, take care of pets, and take care of children. I enjoy gardening, and grocery shopping. I have been rewarded for going beyond the job many times. I can also baby-sit (6 years experience) and pet-sit(2 years experience) I have the following courses

1. First Aid
2. CPR - Level C
3. AED (Defibrillator)
4. WHMIS
5. Young Worker's Saftey Program
6. Safe Food Handling Training
7. Meal Preparation and Baking
8. Dealing with Behavioral Situations
9. Cleaning "Soiled" Personal Laundry


Thank you for taking the time to view my profile as a potential Baby-Sitter, Maid/Cleaner, House Keeper, and/or Pet Sitter.
Have a great day

Alexis 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 5 references
Hi, my name is Alexis

I have 6 years experience in baby-sitting. The youngest age I am able to baby-sit is 8 months, I am able to baby-sit children with special needs (both physical and mental) because I have baby sat my younger brother whom has both physical and special needs, I started baby-sitting him when I was 12, and he was 11. I have baby-sat 2 children for a full shift, and I have looked over/ kept an eye on up to 6 children from the ages of 4 - 12. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 22, 2012 
Desired Salary:
$10/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
AED (Defibrillator), WHIMS, Safe Food Handling Training, Meal Preparation and Baking, Dealing with Behavioral Situations, Passport to Safety and Cleaning Soiled Laundry.