Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Corporate Program

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit August 28, 2011 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning       
 Afternoon      
 Evening   
 Night              
 
 
  Once i have spent more time with the client and their family and i have gotten to know everybody pretty well i will be willing to spend the night on some weekends.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in St. Albert
 

 

 
 
 
 
Brooke F.     Age 17      Female      St. Albert, AB  - 13 Evergreen Drive
 
Member ID: 79154 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi there, my name is Brooke F. Im 14, almost 15, in high school and im looking for extra cash to save up for College. I live in Erin Ridge in St. Albert and am able to get everywhere in St. Albert and on occasion to North Edmonton. I am extremely responsible as i have helped in raising kids my entire life. I have a little sister who is 4 years old and i also have cousins aged 1,2,3,5 and 6. There are one set of twins that i have helped raising and i also have been a caregiver for Steve Rescke. He is a St. Albert realtor. He has one 6 year old and one 10 year old. The 10 year old girl is legally blind and therefore, it took a lot of patience for me to take care of her. I obviously have a lot of experience with children of all ages and i am very creative. I live with my mom and dad and sister and both of my parents can drive me to the locations sometimes. I am very caring and compassionate and personable. Kids seem to like me and i like them! I also have my own dog at home so i am used to animals. I like to play soccer aswell as other sports. I like to swim, dance, run, sing and write. I love music and can play the guitar. I like to teach people new things and i love learning new things too! I have done a lot of volunteering with my school and on my own as well. I have volunteered everywhere from homeless shelters to elementary schools to senior citizen's homes. Im the type of person who loves to get out in the world and talk to people, get to know them, and help them with whatever they need help with! I hope i can meet your needs for a babysitter. Thank you! 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
9 years experience, 3 references
I have worked with children from ages 0 to 10 and i am very good with all of them. I have also babysat for a legally blind child and they have all loved me. I also have a 4 year old sister that i spend time with everyday and i love it! I think that it's so great and fun hanging out with younger kids because they always seem to teach me something new and i love to teach them all different things. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Im currently in High School and am planning on graduating to go on to University to study Psychiatric Nursing. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 11, 2011 
Desired Salary:
$10/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
 
Willing to relocate:
 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
With my salary, i will negotiate based on the number of children and if they have extra needs. 
 
 
  References
 
Jen Frizell 
She is my mother and knows everything about my childcare experience. I thought that she would definitely be a good reference because i have babysat my sister for her before. 
 
 
Steve Reschke 
I babysat his son and daughter. His daughter is legally blind and it took extra care to look after her. For contacting him, the phone number available is the REmax St. Albert number. When you call just ask to speak to Steve R. His e-mail is in the link i put in the e-mail field. Its a direct line from his website.