Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Corporate Program

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit October 24, 2011 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
  Available after 8am tuesday-sunday earlier on mondays. Available until 6 pm. But there is always some flexibility if pre discussed.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Campbell River
 

 

 
 
 
 
Laura M.     Age 31      Female      Campbell River, BC  - Robron
 
Member ID: 79204 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a mother of a 10 month old son. I understand the importance if being outside with children eating healthy and playing fun and creative games. I enjoy doing crafts with kids. In past years I have done various volunteer work with children such as volunteering at a local middel school with special need students, directing children ages 5-16 in musical theatre. I have also volunteered with sunday school reading to 4-8 year old children and making crafts. I am always flexible on hours and will work with you to provide the best care for your children. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 0 references
Volunteer experience

OKTC children's theater - director of Joy in 2009 ages grades 6-8
London Ontario Schools- Helped EA's with students and special needs students and art classes grades 7-8
Delta United Church Ontario- Sunday School ages 6-12
Vi fitness Campbell river- assured when needed with child minding ages 6 months and up

Willing to provide personal references 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 13, 2011 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
 
Willing to relocate:
 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I would be providing care for my son as well as 1-2 children whom I am hired to care for.