Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Corporate Program

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit August 08, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  The occasional overnight can be discussed as well as weekends,  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Burlington
 

 

 
 
 
 
Wendy T.     Age 58      Female      Burlington, ON  - Guelph Line
 
Member ID: 80273 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am going to be in Southern Ontario for a few weeks during the summer and would welcome any employment in the Oakville/Burlington/Hamilton area during these weeks. I am currently employed with two families in Ottawa and am returning to this employment at the end of August 2013. I care for one infant (been with him since he was 4 weeks old) and two other children aged 9 and 6 for after school care, homework time, making dinner. As you can see I have had well rounded exposure. I am also a grandmother of 5. I will be in the Hamilton area visiting and re-connecting with family during the summer months. I love children and I have a car and cell phone. I love to read to children, play with them at the park and get them involved in outside activities. I am also experienced with infant twins.Please feel free to contact me at anytime to discuss meeting for an interview. I am an experienced caregiver of children and have a lot of energy and patience for the younger set.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
I am an experienced childcare provider, with a BA in Psychology. I have experience working with multiples and infant care. I enjoy encouraging chldren to dream big dreams and love to see them reach their full potential in life. I bring with me plenty of years of experience with a variety of age groups and work scenarios. References can and will be supplied on request.

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
See above 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 22, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
  References
 
Lori Brooks 
Lori and her husband Marco gave birth to a beautiful set of twins in September 2011. When the twins were six weeks old I was asked to assist as a "mother's helper" and have been with them part-time for the last several months. In addition to offering general support to Lori with light housekeeping duties , I regularly fed (they are bottle-fed) changed, rocked to sleep and offered that extra set of hands that every new mother of twins needs. I enjoy this position immensely, but my time with them ends at the end of February 2012. I have gained experience in infant massage and baby songs as a result of this position. Lori is happy to reference me and welcomes you to contact her with any questions. 
 
 
Christine McMillan & Corin/James Robertson 
I am currently working part-time for two families: Christine in the care of her son who is now 1. I have been with this family since May of 2013 as a mother's helper/caregiver. I am also working with two school aged-children for a diplomatic family in Ottawa. I have been with them since October 2012. Please feel free to call them as well. I have mentioned their names together because there seems to be only two spaces for references. The first phone number applies to Ms. McMillan and the second to Mr. Robertson.