Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Corporate Program

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit June 26, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
 
Michelle B.     Age 33      Female      Calgary, AB 
 
Member ID: 80411 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello,

I am a recent graduate from Bow Valley College with my Education Assistant Certificate. I am looking for a summer position as I hope to get on with the school board in the fall. I have completed two practicums, first in a grade one classroom and my second in an integrated Kindergarten classroom. I have a ton of experience working with school aged children as well as toddlers and new borns. I have worked with children with special needs and am very comfortable and confident in doing so.

I have been a personal nanny for about a year now, full time last summer and part time throughout my schooling. I work with a two year old girl, and 7 month old twins. We have gone on numerous outings and I have aided in growth and development through play. I believe you can turn any opportunity into a teachable moment, and that there is always a chance to learn..without even knowing they are doing so! The family I currently work for only require part time throughout the summer, so I am looking for something to fill my days.
I believe in getting right down to the childís level and playing, and experiencing new things rather than sitting in front of the TV. I play games; go for walks, read books etc. I believe in order to grow; you must engage the childís mind.
I have a valid driverís license as well as a current police check. I will be completing my first aid course before the summer is over as well.
In my spare time, I enjoy reading, baking, running and spending time with my family and friends. I have a 12 year old niece and a 7 year old nephew and another nephew on the way. I am always around children and believe they can enrich my life as much as I can enrich theirs.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 1 references
I have been a personal nanny for a family for a 2.5 yr old girl, and 7 month old twins for about a year now. I worked full time last summer, then part time through out my schooling. During my time there, I have been responsible for the well being and happyness of the children. We go on outtings to the science centre, the zoo, the park as well as many other places. I believe in children being outside rather than in front of the TV. We are always playing in the yard, or going on walks. If we must be inside, we are reading books, playing games or puzzles. Just keeping thier minds active and engaged. I am also responsible for basic housekeeping such as dishes, laundry, sweeping and mopping the floors and general tidying. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, College Child Education Courses 
I am graduating in June with my Education Assistant certificate. I have completed two practicums working with school aged children. My second practicum I worked in an intgegrated kindergarten room with children with disabilites. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 01, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$2000 - $2200/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed