Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Corporate Program

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit April 15, 2012 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning       
 Afternoon      
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
 
Melissa K.     Age 29      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 178 street
 
Member ID: 81395 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I come from a family of 4, my father is a pastor at a church in Edmonton.I have lived in Calgary for the past 8 years but have recently moved to Edmonton.I;m a pretty easygoing person.I am pretty active, Iove being outside in the summer and going for walks.Not a huge fan of winter but only because they seem to last for so long here in Alberta. I've been a nanny for 4.5 years. I have loved kids since I was a kids myself. I was alway the kid who would go up to someone at church with a baby and ask if I could hold it. Some people would call me the baby hog. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 2 references
I have been a live- out nanny for the past 5 years. I have worked for 4 different families who were all wonderful and made me feel like a part of thier family. The ages of kids I watched ranged from ages 0-6. I helped to potty train kids with 2 of the families. I love doing crafts with kids and taking them on adventures to the library, the wading pool, the play area at the mall all on the bus or c-train. My resposibilities with the children were like a mothers resposibilities. I got them dressed, mades the healthy meals and snacks, played with them, gave babies their bottles, put the down for naps, took them to school and helped with homework.

Besides nannying I did alot of babysitting while I was a teenager.

I do have my current cpr/first aide , I did have a police check 2 years ago that I can it if you like. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 28, 2012 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily