Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Corporate Program

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit October 19, 2011 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning       
 Afternoon      
 Evening         
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Burnaby
 

 

 
 
 
 
Courtney S.     Age 24      Female      Burnaby, BC  - parker street
 
Member ID: 81733 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a 22 year old student looking for part-time work as a nanny/babysitter. I have over 2 years nanny experience. I worked for my last family for a 1 1/2years and quit only because I moved out here for school. I have my first aid and CPR. I have spent most of my life around children being number 10 of 12 kids I grew up with a lot of nieces and nephews. I have spent time overseas in both Africa and South America working with orphaned and abandoned children. I worked at a group home for a semester as part of my schooling where I worked with 4 boys. I have plenty of work with children of all ages and all backgrounds.
I play guitar and love to sing as well I love the outdoors. I am in good physical health, I am part of the rowing team at SFU. I am energetic and enthusiastic.
I love children and enjoy working with them.
If you like to know anything else about me don't hesitate to ask! 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 3 references
2 years caring after twin boys ages 2, part-time while in school
4 months caring for a boy age 2 during the summer
4 months caring for twin boys ages 1yr again during the summer.

For all families I carried out activities that kept the children engaged, played games, made lunches and sometimes dinner. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
College 
I have a high school diploma as well as 3 years university. One year child and youth care and the other 2 in international studies, which is what I am currently majoring in. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 13, 2011 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $800 - $1000/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Leila Gumpinger 
I worked for them for 4 months on the summer looking after there 1yr old son and continued to do the occasional evening until I moved to BC. 
 
 
Andrea Sazwan 
Worked for them for 2 years looking after there twin boys. I had to leave because I moved to BC.