Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Corporate Program

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit June 12, 2012 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
  Will work 5 days a week at most and 4 days a week minimal.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
 
Roseanne P.     Age 50      Female      Victoria, BC  - Fern St.
 
Member ID: 81896 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Although I have no children of my own, I am very close to my siblings and their children. I share a home with my Mother and I often travel with my family on my vacations. Five generations of my family have lived on Vancouver Island, allowing me to appreciate the island's beautiful and diverse surroundings. My hobbies include going for long walks, especially to the beach. Also I enjoy various types of music, reading, theater, arts and crafts, hiking and swimming. Noted attributes include; both the loyalty and respect for the privacy I've shown towards my employers. Also I've always maintained focused on the childrens' individual needs I'm caring for, as directed and stated by their parents, with a genuinely calm and caring attitude. My former employers have kept close contact with me over the years and have continued to include me in important family events. I have always felt an immense joy from participating in the lives of these families and supporting their values, while providing quality care for their children. I would like the career opportunity, to be a part of a family, that will once again utilize my abilities. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
Provided care for more than 20 years with children of proffessional parents. Always maintained an excellent relationship and received pristine references. Child care has been my main focus with providing nutritous meals and snacks as directed, providing stimulated activities like reading, arts and crafts, out door play, assisting with any daily homework, and any extra ciricular activities such as attending swimming lessons, play dates or birthday parties. Ensuring the children are transported to and from their activies has been a part of my duties. I have had vehicles provided for my use by my employers in the past and I have also used my own vehicle for transportation at times. I carry sufficent insurance and keep my vehicle well maintained. I am compensated for my fuel usage. Extra duties have included light housekeeping duties including some household laundry/folding, dusting, and meal prep as directed. Also running errands like picking up dry cleaning or some groceries for meal prep. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
College, Certified Nanny Training, First Aid Training, Current Food Safe Certificate 2011 
Malaspina College Nanny Certification Program ( Malaspina College, Naniamo, B.C.) 1984 Current Childhood First Aid and Emergencies 2011 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 17, 2011 
Desired Salary:
$13/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily