Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Corporate Program

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit January 28, 2012 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in York
 

 

 
 
 
 
Minalyn A.     Age 42      Female      York, ON  - eglinton and dufferin
 
Member ID: 82354 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a Filipino canadian with over 10 years experience as childcare provider ( newborn and toddlers, worked 10 years in NY city and 5 years in Toronto) I am highly motivated, enthusiastic, energetic, hardworker, punctual, reliable, trustworthy, sensitive and well liked by kids as well as other family members. I am open-minded and good natured, very nurturing to little ones and love outdoor. I worked with families with dogs( administer medication and takes them to the vet). I do light housekeeping, light cooking and baking as well. I have an excellent command of the english language and superb references from prevoius employer which is available upon request. I am willing and able to come for personal interview anytime. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
1) Taking care of 6 months old and attending to their basic needs such as feeding, bathing, playing ( indoor and outdoor), taking them to their doctors appt, setting up playdate and taking them to activities such as gym and music class.
2) For school graders, dropping and picking them up from school, taking them to after school program, putting them to bed, make sure they do home work, prepare light dinner ( make sure everyone is safe and sound) 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, undergraduate associate of nursing 
undergraduate of associate of nursing ( have done clinical courses such as geriatrics care, mother and baby 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
December 03, 2011 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $2200 - $2400/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have one year experience taking care of a twin baby and i have some experience taking care kids with special needs.