Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Corporate Program

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit October 02, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  Hours are very flexible, but prefer set hours  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
My name is Kaitlyn Dueck and I grew up in the small town of Swift Current, Saskatchewan. I am currently a full time nanny in NW Calgary, however my contract ends as of June 30th, 2012 as the parents are teachers and do not require childcare during the summer. I have a passion for children and infants and hope to pursue Nursing as a future career. I currently work at Westside Recreation Center as a Youth Worker, and am also a Youth Leader at McKenzie Towne Church. Growing up I had much experience working with children as I baby sat almost constantly. I graduated from high school in June 2011 with a bilingual mention after having completed the French Immersion Program. I have tutoring experience and have completed my Grade 9 Piano and Rudiments through the Royal Conservatory of Music. As mentioned earlier, I love working with children (also babies!) and have very flexible hours. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 3 references
As of June 30th, 2012, I will have completed my first 6 month nannying contract! It was such a fulfilling and wonderful experience that I am looking to nanny again. I can provide references to past nanny employers.
I have organized and run Sunday School programs for children of all ages, with emphasis on children from ages 3-5. I have experience caring for infants ages 1-8 months. Babysitting jobs have allowed me to work extensively with many children in every age group. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Graduated High School in June 2011 with Bilingual Mention (completed the French Immersion program for K-12). Also received Grade 9 Piano and Rudiments for the Royal Conservatory of Music. I have up-to-date CPR and First Aid training. I have also taken university courses in Biology, Human Physiology/Anatomy and Psychology. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 01, 2012 
Desired Salary:
$2000 - $2200/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization