Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Corporate Program

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit June 17, 2012 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon          
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
  I sub with the CBE on the weekdays but am available on the weekends. If given enough notice I am able to request days off  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
 
Brynae B.     Age 24      Female      Calgary, AB  - Varsity
 
Member ID: 82525 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Experienced Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My Name is Brynae I am a 5th year University student currently attending the U of L. I have been studying the performing arts since high school and am now in my last year of a drama education degree. I have been teaching drama and art at mount royal university in Calgary for neatly three years and am currently completing my third and final practicum at St Patricks Fine Arts Elementary school. I very much enjoy anything to do with the performing arts and am very excited to graduate this year and become an elementary teacher 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 4 references
Starting at age 12 I obtained my "babysitting license" and ever since then have very much enjoyed working with children. I have taught at several summer camps and for the last three years have been teaching art and drama summer programs at mount royal university in Calgary. I am also heavily involved in theatre for young audiences where I have worked with special needs children. For the last two years of my degree I have completed teaching practicums in grade 2.4.5.6, 7,8, and 9 classrooms. I have recently obtained a police check and completed a standard first aid course. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Education Degree 
completed a combined drama education degree at the University of Lethbridge 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Experienced Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Transporting children
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 01, 2012 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily