Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Corporate Program

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit December 12, 2011 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon      
 Evening       
 Night      
 
 
  As I work on Call so my schedule varies. However, If I am not already booked, I would be happy to fit you it.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
 
Nicole W.     Age 38      Female      Vancouver, BC  - Howe and Davie
 
Member ID: 82636 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi,

My name is Nicole. I am an ESL teacher who has lived abroad for 4 years. Since my return in 2009, I have been working as an On Call Nanny and Teacher. I enjoy the outdoors and encourage children to be active. When weather does not permit, I also enjoy taking the children on bus adventures to the Library, community centers or doing Educational (shhh, don't tell - it's a secret) activities and crafts at home.

Thank for taking the time to look.
Nicole 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 4 references
Professional Child Caregiver who is nurturing, patient, caring and sincere who is able to instill life-long learning habits while providing and facilitating a creative and educational environment. Committed to excellence: creating stimulating and meaningful care to assist in enhancing childrenís perception, creativity, confidence and motivation.


WORK EXPERIENCE
Nanny Network, Nanny on Call, Vancouver, Canada 2010 - Present
∗ Provide a safe and nurturing environment for children while creating opportunities for engaging, active, educational play
∗ Manage care for children of all ages, abilities and nationalities
∗ Provide childcare and entertainment for children of Tourists visiting Vancouver
∗ Prepare meals and preformed light housekeeping duties

Cheongshim International Academy, Grade 3 Teacher, Gyeonggi-do, Korea Summer 2011
∗ Enhanced the English ability of 16 Mid Level ESL Grade 3 students over the course of a 3 week intensive camp.
∗ Created a fun and stimulating environment with the material given
∗ Imprinted great memories, which helped the studentís, realize that being away from home and studying hard can be fun.

Sterling English Academy, Head Teacher/Curriculum Developer, Seoul, Korea 2008 - 2009
∗ Developed and implemented the Curriculum for Novice ESL Learners
∗ Oversaw my own individual homeroom students as well as facilitating the care of all other classrooms, and ensuring sure all childrenís needs were met and cared for properly
∗ Defining job specifications, drafting and placing recruitment ads and compiling candidate briefing documents
∗ Interviewing candidates, screening responses, compiling shortlists, assessing experience, skills and qualifications
∗ Performing pre-employment reference checks, liaising with prospective candidates and finalizing hire packages
∗ Evaluating and monitoring the diversity of hires
∗ Projecting a professional and positive image of the company to all applicants and building a collaborative relationship with departmental managers and workforce

Pacific Canada Academy, ESL Teacher, Suwon, South Korea 2007 - 2008
∗ Facilitated a bonding atmosphere with younger students using role-play and lively interaction
∗ Experience with adults focusing on improving speaking skills, reading comprehension, and listening
∗ Assisted in developing an English Language Curriculum

Japan International Education Center, Tokyo, Japan 2005 - 2007
Humanities Specialist/International Services
∗ Developed International and Cultural awareness in Japanese kindergartens
∗ Taught English in a fun and active environment through games, songs and special presentations as well as leading small group conversation classes focusing on English for self-awareness for both students and parents
∗ Shared different cultural perspective with teachers, staff, students and parents by assisting and attending school special events
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
University of British Columbia, Bachelor of Human Kinetics 2004 Canadian Red Cross, Emergency Child Care First Aid and CPR/AED Exp O3/2013  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 04, 2011 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided