Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Corporate Program

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit October 10, 2012 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night  
 
 
   
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
 
Courtney D.     Age 27      Female      Calgary, AB  - 3801B 2 Street NW
 
Member ID: 82872 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper or respite caregiver 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello potential family,

My name is Courtney and I am currently seeking a new position as a nanny, caregiver or companion. I have had years of child care, nanny and housekeeping experience. I am certified in First Aid and CPR and have also had the opportunity to work with special needs children.

I am a fun loving person who loves to create entertaining environments for children but also understand the importance of structure, education and positive discipline in a child's life. I have two daughters of my own so I am familiar with the day to day aspects of raising children.

In terms of hobbies I love to sing, read, listen to music, watch movies of almost every genre, write, the outdoors, hockey, etc. I am always occupying myself with something and love to get out and about. One of my passions is languages and world cultures. I myself am fluent in English and French and have achieved a conversational level in Spanish. I would love to become completely fluent and learn other languages as well.

I thank you for your attention to this note and I am looking forward to meeting and working with a potential employer.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Spanish, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Baha'i 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 0 references
I have been babysitting since I was about 13 years old. I have taken a babysitting course through the Red Cross and was certified in First Aid and CPR with a concentration in child care in February of this year. Over the course of recent years I have held positions as a nanny with one family and worked as a respite caregiver for a second family. One of the children had a seizure disorder and a great number of developmental delays therefore I was responsible for not only housekeeping and child care for him and the older child, but also administering medication, preparing food for a medical diet, assisting with bathing as well as a number of other tasks. In other nanny positions I have been responsible for child care as well as housekeeping and cleaning, preparing grocery lists and menu plans, cooking, transporting children (public transportation) to extracurricular activities, etc. I am also a parent to two children myself so I am aware of what is required in the day to day care of children. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, CPR Training, First Aid Training, some University 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper or respite caregiver 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 18, 2012 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization