Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Corporate Program

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Basic Search  
 
 
Living Arrangements:
Part-Time/Full-Time:
Language(s) spoken:
Age Range:  
Last Login:
Special needs children
Has Driver's License
Has own car
Comfortable with pets
Non-smoker
Travel with family
Has photo
Willing to work at night
Years Experience:  
 Experience with age groups:
Newborn - 3 months   3 - 12 months  
1 - 2 years   2 - 5 years  
5 - 10 years   over 10 years of age  
special needs children   twins, triplets  
Willing to relocate
Live in Caregiver Program Required
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit April 05, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon          
 Evening           
 Night            
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
 
Maddie W.     Age 20      Female      Ottawa, ON  - Lees Ave
 
Member ID: 82983 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Maddie , and I am a young, energetic woman with an unparalleled love for kids. I have been working with kids for most of my teenage years, as a camp counsellor, a Sunday School teacher, a volunteer in a grade 2 classroom, and a Vacation Bible School co-ordinator. I found my love for children whilst working for a volunteer organization that builds houses in Ensenada, Mexico. It has become my interest to work with children, and spend more time with them.

I am currently attending the University of Ottawa, studying International Development and Globalization in French Immersion (2nd year). I am an ambitious, hard-working student, and I enjoy learning and reading. I also balance my life with physical activity such as running, swimming, biking, and soccer during the summer. Additionally, music is an important aspect in my life, as I play piano and sing, and have been performing in theatre productions since the age of 8.

What makes me stand out most is my love for children of all ages. I am gentle-spirited and fun-loving, and get along naturally with all children. I have a positive energy and am willing to do any activity that children desire.

I hope to talk with you about potential employment and care-giving for your children. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 2 references
I have been working with children for the past 7 years of my life. At 11, I started babysitting children in the neighbourhood. The age range of children included newborns to 10 years old, including two mentally-disabled children who required additional care. I worked at a daycare for 2 years as a Mother's aid, helping with specific needs of children. I have also volunteered in various classrooms, summer camps and Vacation Bible Schools, in which I spent time with kids working on school work, playing games, and teaching lessons respectively. Additionally, teaching a Sunday School class for the past 2 years has made me very capable of catering to the needs of upwards of 10 pre-school aged students. (2-4 years old.) Finally, my up-bringing in a large family with many young children has made me naturally able to interact with children with ease, and has made childcare one of my primary interests. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent 
I graduated Aldershot High School with a 95 average in June 2011. I am currently in second year at The University of Ottawa studying International Development and Globalization in French Immersion. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 02, 2013 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Heather Mackey 
Heather Mackey was my supervisor while I was a Sunday School teacher at Wellington Square, for the past 3 years. My reason for termination of employment was my moving away from Burlington, Ontario to Ottawa. She can be contacted primarily through email. 
 
 
Rhonda Elgersma 
Rhonda Elgersma was my supervisor during my volunteer employment at EOC YUGO, a house-building organization in Ensenada, Mexico. She was also my youth pastor for 4 years, and is understanding of my capabilities with and love for children. She can be contacted primarily through email.