Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Corporate Program

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit May 25, 2012 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
 
Roda A.     Age 26      Female      Edmonton, AB  - kirkness road
 
Member ID: 84024 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am originally from Somalia I came to Canada when I was 3 years old so I understand and communicate in the English language very well. My grandparents raised me since my mother and father are back home due to problems getting a citizenship. I plan on working hard to bring them to this country so they can have a life like mine. I love working with kids as that's my future career I want to become a Pediatric Nurse so that I can help babies and children. Right now I am working in the health care field with seniors so I have a lot of experience in aspect of communication, customer service and I enjoy helping others and putting a smile on people's faces. I am a kind, compassionate, hard working individual who has a lot of respect for mothers who choose to take care of their children and still provide for them by working. I like reading books, exercising like going to the gym. The attributes that will be most appealing to employers is that I am very patient, respectful, hard working and I love working with kids. I am a very gentle and calm person who likes to bring ease to children by playing with them and talking to them in a way that calming and soothing to the child. I actually toke a child level 1 course in how to deal with children and what to do and what no to do. It actually taught me a lot because I believe that when children are very young they way you treat them and interact with them will be a huge change into their lives. So I take pride in learning new things as well even though I haven't ever worked as a nanny I want to be able to gain the experience and learn. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
, English, somalian 
 
My Nationality:
African 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Muslim 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 2 references
I toke a child care level 1 course in how to care for children for 3 months that taught me a lot in how to deal with children. As well occasionally I would babysit my cousins for a while so that gave me some experience, but other than working for newborns that's going to be something new for me but I wouldn't mind gaining the experience . 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, LPN/LVN Degree 
Currently in the LPN program but I am taking time off school for some family reasons I have to make some money this year to help my family out. I have 1.5 years of experience as a Nursing Assistant and I have a medication administration course from a company that I worked for. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
December 13, 2011 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided