Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Corporate Program

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit January 04, 2012 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening     
 Night  
 
 
  I do work 2 other jobs on Friday and Saturday for families in serious need. One is a single mother and the other is a family in health crisis. Those hours are always there and they are what they are. If you need me on Saturday day time, I will have my three year old charge with me. He likes cars, coloring, and games. Smart, well mannered kid. I will use my truck, but you are responsible for gas and wear/tear on it. I DO NOT TRANSPORT OTHER PEOPLES KIDS!  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
 
Sarah W.     Age 25      Female      Edmonton, AB  - Jasper Ave and 97th street
 
Member ID: 84558 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a Nanny/sitter with 7 yrs experience. Most of my experience is with Newborn to Five yrs old. I am into reading, crafts, art, education, plants, and animals. I have a unique collection of animals at home including three rabbits, two dogs, and several others.

I do not use drugs of any kind, not a big drinker, and I don't smoke. I am a no funny stuff person and I'm pretty good at controlling even the most unruly of children. I am exceptional with boys who like to run around and get into trouble. My two dogs keep me on my toes at home even more than most kids tend to.

I enjoy baking and find it to be a great way to teach kids to count and decorating with icing a great way to teach colors. I believe in keeping physically active, including tobogganing, going for walks, and playing games like Simon Says. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 3 references
I have been working with kids for 7 years, 3 of which I have been a Nanny. I am always on the go with the kids and use their nap times as my time to use the washroom, eat, and take a breath. I love reading to them, coloring, baking, and educating them on the world around them. Most children that have been in my care are found to be above average in their abilities, it goes to show how much work I put into educating each child.

My preferred age group is 0-5, its just what I am mostly use to working with. I enjoy their personalities, the bright eyed excitement at the little things, and the love they give unconditionally. They don't know the evil of this world and I do my very best to protect the from it. I encourage reading, writing, coloring, keeping active and learning. I also encourage children to learn about the things they are afraid of, because then they aren't so scary any more.

I can swim, ride a bike, and handle animals, so being on the go in any way, shape or form is not a problem. I'll even bundle up the Kid(s) and walk the dogs. Fresh air is never a bad thing, so why not get out and enjoy the day! 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I have my high school and more experience in this field than anything. My First Aid and CPR are both child versions and are updated annually in January. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 03, 2012 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I will negotiate a salary according to what EXTRA duties you want me to do. I am a Nanny first and fore most, the kids come number one no matter what.