Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Corporate Program

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit March 12, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
 
Lindsay S.     Age 24      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 89 Avenue
 
Member ID: 84841 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi.
My name is Lindsay... I am a PhD student at the University of Alberta.
I have lived in the United States for the past 20 years, however I was born in Canada. After receiving my Bachelors in the United States, I decided to earn my PhD back in Canada for a new change.. I have been here for a year and a half now.
I have ten years of experience in babysitting children from new borns to 12 year olds. In the past, I have entertained children with games such as hide and seek, tag, making bracelets, and the occasional dance party to lady gaga ha.
I love to be outside... I enjoy playing tennis, swimming, playing the piano, and spending time with my younger sister and friends.
I have a bachelors in both Chemistry and Math...in the past, I have tutored some of the children while babysitting. Therefore, I have no issues in helping children with homework.

Feel free to send me a message if there is anything else you would like to know about me :-) 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, Spanish, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 0 references
Children of all ages...new borns to 12 years old.
Most recent:
Summer 2011
-2 boys (ages 3 and 2) and 1 girl (9 mo.)
-Various games outside, played in the park, cooked lunch, changed diapers, helped potty train (successfully!) 2 year old boy.
Summer 2010- 2 girls (ages 12 and 9)
-Making bracelets, playing outside on trampoline, swing set, hide and seek, riding on scooters, etc. Drove to gymnastics camps and friends' houses if needed. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, First Aid Training 
Bachelors in Chemistry and Mathematics at the University of Rhode Island (graduated Cum Laude) Currently seeking Masters in Chemistry at the University of Alberta. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 02, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$12/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I'm very easy going, have always enjoyed babysitting since I was old enough to do so! 
 
 
  References
 
Christina Huizing 
1 girl- 18 months I have been watching Christina's daughter since I have lived in Canada. She was born premature. I can provide more references upon request if necessary. 
 
 
Carrie Powell 
3 Children- 2 boys (ages 7 and 6), and 1 girl (18 months) I have been watching Carrie's children since I have lived in Canada.