Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Corporate Program

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit July 17, 2012 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  I am only looking for work until September 2012. I also like to note, I have a 5 year old. So I would be looking for a either children to look after in my home or a family who doesn't mind me bringing my daughter.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Richmond Hill
 

 

 
 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
I will bring excellent work habits and judgment to this position. I have over 12 years of experience taking care of kids from newborn to over 15years old. Above average organizational, time management and multitasking skills. With the countless demands on your time, I am sure that you require a motivated person who can be trusted to carry out their responsibilities with minimal supervision. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
COMMUNITY SERVICE/VOLUNTEERISM:

April 2012-Present- Event Committee, Hike for ALS
April 2012- Present- Event Committee, The Canadian Liver Foundation
March 2012- Model, Happy Healthful Hints Boutique, Toronto, ON
March 2012- Model, Joy Corture, Toronto, ON
Feb 2012- Event Server, Loyola Arrupe Centre for Seniors, Toronto, ON
September 2011- Member of the Board- J&F Home Child Care
Aug 2011- Present- Member of the Board, Life with a Baby
June 2011- Nov 2011- War Child, Event Committee, Toronto, ON
Sept 2010- Present- Event Coordinator, The JP Agency, Richmond Hill, ON
Summer 2010- We Care, Senior Care, Fredericton N.B
2005 Shelter Support Worker, Noah Shelter, Fredericton, N.B
Summer of 2003 Senior Care, Fredericton N.B
April 2001- Aug 2003 Kitchen Help/Counsellor/Maintenance, Green Hill Lake Camp, N.B
Sept 2001-June 2003 Veteran Centre, Fredericton, N.B
Sept-March 2001 Sunday school Assistant, FCCF, N.B 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
EDUCATION: 2011 Event and Catering Management, George Brown College 2008 Wedding and Event Coordinator, IWPP certificate 2003-2005 University of New Brunswick- Faculty of Business Administration 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Home Daycare 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 20, 2012 
Desired Salary:
$13/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization