Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Corporate Program

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Basic Search  
 
 
Living Arrangements:
Part-Time/Full-Time:
Language(s) spoken:
Age Range:  
Last Login:
Special needs children
Has Driver's License
Has own car
Comfortable with pets
Non-smoker
Travel with family
Has photo
Willing to work at night
Years Experience:  
 Experience with age groups:
Newborn - 3 months   3 - 12 months  
1 - 2 years   2 - 5 years  
5 - 10 years   over 10 years of age  
special needs children   twins, triplets  
Willing to relocate
Live in Caregiver Program Required
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit February 23, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon          
 Evening           
 Night              
 
 
  it depends upon the situation and the pay for the hour..(negotiated tho.)  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Etobicoke
 

 

 
 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
I would like to thank any families that are interested in my profile and that take time to read about me. I have loved kids for as long as I remember and I get pretty well with them. I love interacting and playing with them. I used being around kids as my profession is a teacher, and I did teach elementary grade back in my country(Phil.), and I enjoyed every minute of it, I always look out for the kid's best interest and treat them with respect. I take care of kids the way I would treat my own kids. I am a hardworking person (by nature) and I love cleaning and tidying up the house because its pleasant in the eyes.
Name: Daisy , 42 years old married
Children: 3
Likes: honesty, respectfulness, being frank, etc...
Dislikes: Dishonest, disrespectful, etc...
Hobbies: Cooking, reading books
Work experience: 3 years live-in caregiver/nanny
If you have any questions feel free to e-mail me anytime

Daisy
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English, Mandarin 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Pentecostal 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 2 references
2009 January-2012 December-live-in caregiver/nanny in Canada
ages:5, 7, 8 and 9 yrs of ages
-create and lead arts and crafts for children.Organized activities and provided childcare while parents are working.Helping/assisting children's homework, and tutorial.Prepare nutritious food and housekeeping.
2004-2008 caregiver in Taiwan
since the child is 1 yr old up to 5 yrs old
-provided infant to childcare while parents are working, bottle feeding, prepare nutritious meals.Tutorial, Organize activities such as art, games and crafts etc.

2000-2004 Elementary Teacher-Philippines 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, Certified Elderly Care Training, PSW 
Bachelor in Elementary Education Personal Support Worker 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 17, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
certificate: HouseHold Services standard first aid/CPR-january 2013 
 
 
  References
 
Linda stahl 
This is to inform you that Daisy is a live-in caregiver nanny to my 2 daughters and she can trusted in taking care of my two daughters. She cooked very well and did the house chores very well. She was my live -in caregiver from the 12th of January 2009 till the 30th of June 2011.(2 years and 5 months) Should you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact me. Linda