Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Corporate Program

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit February 15, 2012 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Gagetown
 

 

 
 
 
 
Morag L.     Age 53      Female      Gagetown, NB  - 2168 Route 102
 
Member ID: 86516 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am originally fron Scotland came to canada in 1981 to work as a Nanny for an MP,I have been looking after children for nearly 30 years either with a day care,in my own home and as a mother,I am also a Teachers Assistant from kindergarden age through to high school,I love looking after children,I was looking after a set of twin boys in 2010 up until I got sick and had to leave the position and I really want to get back into it after being away from it so long.I like to read mostly non fiction,like to knit and go for walks.I can also do light housekeeping and laundry if required. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Scottish 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Separated 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Anglican 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
I have looked after children for 30 yrs off and on between having my own 3 children,i've looked after children from newborn to school age also looked after multiples.I have worked as a Nanny,Day Care worked and also as a Teachers Assistant 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
Got my High School Diploma through Correspondence School 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 15, 2012 
Desired Salary:
$2000 - $2200/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Kelly Naish 
Was employed at her day care 
 
 
Robert Corbett 
Worked as his Nanny when first came to Canada