Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Corporate Program

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit August 24, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Nanaimo
 

 

 
 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
Hello,

My name is Elena. I was trained to be a teacher in the Pedagogical Institute for 5 years and graduated from it in Russia in 1991, where I studied such subjects as Psychology, Physiology, Social Development, Hygienics, and to provide the First Aid. I have Masters Degree in Universal History and English.

I have had 19 years experience educating children, aged 4-17, in a public educational system in Russia and I have also worked in children summer camps, where I was responsible for all aspects of children safety, health, mood and entertainment for a period of up three months.

My family and I took care of my Dad for 4 years after he had had a stroke and I know the needs of elderly and sick people very well. I can prepare and serve nutritious meals, shop for food and household supplies, perform housekeeping and cleaning duties, maintain a safe and healthy environment in the home.

I am a Permanent Resident of Canada since July 2010 and I live in Nanaimo. I can move and live in the client's home if it is necessary.

I have valid Criminal Record Check, Medical Exam, First Aid Certificate issued by St.John Ambulance, International Driving License.

I am a self-motivated, enthusiastic, creative, responsible, reliable, very well-organized person who is a quick thinker and can make up decisions and solve problems in different life situations. I am easygoing, friendly and respectful of people. I am resourceful, a fast learner, and that kind of person who continuously learns and educates myself.

I like reading, going to the theatres and museums, travelling, needlecraft. I adore animals and I have always had pets.

Thank you for reading my poster,
Elena
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Russian, English, French elementary 
 
My Nationality:
Russian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Separated 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian Orthodox 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
I have had 19 years experience educating children.

I used to teach English and educate kids in the kindergarten, where I created lots of games, including linquistic ones, to keep the children's inerest to the subject I taught, performed shows for children. I know a great variety of poems, rythms, songs to entertain kids. I also created a number of of hand-made cards, posters, pictures to activate and help children to stud and encourage them to speak, read and write in English.

Later I worked at school, English Emission, where I taught the same group of children from Grade 1 to Grade 12. By the time they finished the school, they became my own children, I knew almost everything about every child and became their best friend.

For seven years I taught students of 1-3 year of studying at Technical Departments.

For tow summers I worked in the summer chiden camp where I cared for children of ten to thirteen years old.


I have my personal experience in bringing up children. My son is 22 and two nephews are 21 and 7 years old.


 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Master's Degree 
I graduated from the Pedagogical Unstitute in Russia, where I was trained for five years being a full-time student. I covered a great variety of special traning and I studied such subjects as Psychology and Physiology of children of different ages, Social Development, Hygienics, and to provide the First Aid. I took a Handicraft course also, my hobby is needlework.  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 21, 2012 
Desired Salary:
$10/Hour or $1000 - $1200/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
As an additional experience, I used to work as a cruise ship attendant with a variety of English-speaking people from different countries of the world, where I had a number of roles on board - a receptionist, tour guide, entertainment organizer, interpreter, host. .  
 
 
  References
 
Pamela Everett 
Feel free to contact Pamella 
 
 
Igor Krasnov 
Feel free to contact Igor