Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Corporate Program

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit October 31, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
Hello,
My name's Larisa. I was born and raised in Russia. I have been living in Calgary since 2009 under the Live-in caregiver program. At the moment I finished the program and got the open work permit. I am a really active person, I enjoy sport and can swim very well. I can play the guitar a bit, keen on reading and handicrafts.
English(oral, written, reading) - fluent
French - basic but with short practice it would be good.
Russian - native
Currently I am looking for a temporary position.
Thank you for reading my profile and hope to hear from you soon
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Russian, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Russian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Divorced 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Russian Orthodox 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
I have got more than 10 years as an ESL teacher in Russia. I worked with different age groups( from 6y.o to 18 y.o)
I had working experience in an English international school.
I am working as a caregiver for 2 years and 8 months in Canada 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
French and English Teacher Diploma 
Russian secondary school - 10 years Linguistic university - 5 years 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 05, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $800 - $1000/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided
 
 
  References
 
Catalina Pelaez 
My last employer ( from march 2010 to Feb. 2012) 
 
 
Kevin Davey 
My first employer in Canada (July 2009-December 2009)