Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Corporate Program

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit October 15, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  I am available to work anytime, wherever needed.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
I graduated from Nipissing University in June 2013 with a Bachelor of Education in the primary/junior division. In 2012 I also recieved a Bachelor of Arts degree from Trinity Western University with a major in General Studies, a minor in Education and a minor in Special Education. Though I do not have children myself I have worked with children for more than 10 years. I have coached various sports teams, volunteered with Special Olympics and have worked for 5 years with children with disabilities. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 3 references
I have done work with all ages of children from 1 year olds to 13 year olds. I have done a lot of volunteer work with children in a classroom setting and children with special needs, teaching them lessons and strategies to achieve success. I have volunteered with the City of Ottawa working with boys and girl ages 4-10 years of age who have special needs. I have volunteered at many schools and worked one on one with students who were having difficulty or who had learning disabilities. I helped the teacher with lesson planning and group work activities. Currently volunteering with Special Olympics in the Active Start and Fundamentals Program for children who want to be involved in sport with disabilities. Ages 3-12 years of age.

I have worked as a soccer and hockey coach and really enjoy playing sports. I was a camp counsellor last summer. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I graduated from Nipissing University in June 2013 with a Bachelor of Education. In 2012 I graduated with a 5 year Bachelor of Arts degree from Trinity Western University with a major in General Studies, a minor in Education and a minor in Special Education. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
greater than 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 14, 2012 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $1800 - $2000/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have completed the Standard First Aid Certificate and CPR Level C with AED Certificate in June 2013. 
 
 
  References
 
Mark Johnson 
Mark J is the Program Coordinator for the Tim Hortons Childrens Foudation Camp in Campbellsville Kentucky where I worked last summer as a camp counsellor. I worked with the Camp from May-September 2011 last year. 
 
 
Angela D'Agostino 
Angela is the Head Coordinator for Special Olympics. I am still currently volunteering with Special Olympics. I have volunteered with Special Olympics from October 2011 till now.