Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Corporate Program

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit November 30, 2012 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto
 

 

 
 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
Am female, married and a mother to one son, Kenyan nationality but living in Canada as a landed immigrant Back in Kenya I was trained and practiced as community nurse. Nursing is an art of helping any individual whether in good health or unwell and to me its inborn, a calling and a profession to serve other people. Am friendly by nature, open minded and easily creates good rapport with my employers and other workers, have good communication skills, ,resourceful , respectful and flexible. Am honest and hates dishonesty and welcomes correction . I love cooking, knitting, reading, listening to music, jogging and indoor games and outings as well. I believe in cleanliness as part of health watch and always ensures working and living enviroment is clean. I will be glad to meet you as my new employer and family . Thank you for taking your time to read about me, we' ll know more about me when we start working together. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
, English 
 
My Nationality:
Kenyan 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
I trained and worked as a community nurse. Duties included conducting deliveries and taking care of the newborn baby as midwife and also nursing the babies in newborn unit for the sick and well babies, cleaning, changing , feeding,giving them prescribed drugs and observing their vital signs. I also worked in older children ward, visited those with chronic illness and with social problems in their homes , health educated their guardians on health issues related to them. M y profession training and experience has armed me with the skills to care for the children the proper way. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Diploma in community nursing 
Skills in nursing care for all individuals, of all ages social and cultural background in sickness, midwifery care included. Care for the well people to maintain good health, preventive and rehabilitative services was part of my profession education. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper or Adult and elderly care 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 10, 2012 
Desired Salary:
$1800 - $2000/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
  References
 
JACINTA MUITA 
 
 
 
ANNE MUHIA