Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Corporate Program

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit September 28, 2012 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  I have lots of flexibility during the summer.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal
 

 

 
 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
ABOUT ME: Recently arrived in Montreal from Toronto, I am an anglophone who misses taking care of kids and is looking for a family to work with. I have been the proud family babysitter for numerous kids in Toronto, both boys and girl, of many ages whom I've watched grow and mature into wonderful people (references are available upon request!) I have also taught children's theatre classes in Toronto, New York City, and at over-night summer camps where I worked with kids aged 6 to 16.

I am a caregiver who loves to imagine new games, read, draw, go to the park and discover each child for who they truly are. I love to play and feel that time working with children is a gift. I know that I always end up learning more from the children I am working with then anything I could teach them. I am currently applying for my Masters degree in Performance Studies and in the mornings, I study french until 1pm. I am available following that and would ideally find a family who needs me in the afternoons on weekdays and perhaps occasionally in the evenings.

ABOUT YOU:
You are an open and warm family who believe, as I do, that children should be seen and heard. While you feel it's important that kids have clear rules and boundaries, you also take the time to explain why those rules are in place. You are certain to really listen to what each child has to say and feel that kindness and thoughtfulness are an integral part of raising a child. You are hoping to find someone to take care of your kids in the afternoon on weekdays or occasionally in the evenings. You are excited to find the right match for your children in a babysitter and I am excited to find out if I am that match! 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Smoker but will abstain when with children 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
I've worked as a babysitter for many families, often with two or more children. I have also been a camp councellor at an over-night camp and have taught children ages 6-16 in theatre classes where I've been responsible for anywhere from 5- 40 students.

Though I don't have very much experience with special needs children I am very willing to learn and try as long as the family is open to helping me understand what their child needs. For special needs children, I would most likely consider one-to-one work but am open to discussion based on your specific situation.

I have standard first aid and CPR training. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I graduated from a theatre conservatory in NYC, was a professional actor for many years, and now work mainly in performance art. I am currently working towards Masters degree in Performance Studies. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 19, 2012 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Again, based on your specific situation, I am open to discussion on salary!