Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Corporate Program

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit March 07, 2012 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning       
 Afternoon    
 Evening         
 Night
 
 
  I am currently working in Waterloo coaching gymnastics, I would like to try to keep this job as well as being a Nanny or houskeeper but this position ends June 22, so when the kids get out of school for the summer I would be available all day and night Monday-Friday plus some weekends.  
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Waterloo
 

 

 
 
 
 
Carli T.     Age 22      Female      Waterloo, ON  - 62 Hickory Street West
 
Member ID: 87397 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a 20 year old female looking to work as a nanny for the summer. I am currently enrolled at in university in my 3rd year in Kinesiology and Physical Education with minors in biology and psychology. I currently coach gymnastics, and I also cheerlead for my university. I love swimming, biking and being outdoors as well as a variety of sports. I am very caring and understanding towards children and am willing to teach them lots of new and fun activities and crafts. I am willing to bring them to the park, do some light grocery shopping and take them swimming at a community pool if accessible. I would like to be with a fun and active family for the summer. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 2 references
I have been babysitting since I was 12. I started with a couple of neighbourhood kids once in awhile and turned into taking care of them after school everyday. This included making dinner sometimes as well as helping with their homework. I also have several cousins who I would look after at family gatherings and keep entertained. I currently work with a variety of age groups ranging from 2.5-12 years old as a gymnastics coach as well as volunteering at kidsability with a kindergarten class. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, First Aid Training, Currently in Undergraduate program 
I am currently attending Wilfrid Laurier University and working toward my undergraduate degree in Bachelor of Arts Kinesiology with minors in psychology and biology. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
greater than 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 03, 2012 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff