Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Corporate Program

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit March 10, 2012 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon              
 Evening               
 Night    
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
 
Edette B.     Age 29      Female      Calgary, AB  - Panora close
 
Member ID: 87449 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am 27 years old and I am a mother of a 3 year old boy I am seeking a night shift nanny job.I am free from 6pm-4am monday to friday since my partner goes to work 5:30 to 5pm. I am a Registered Nurse in the Philippines.I had 3years experienced in the hospital setting and I have been rotated to various clinics including Neonatal intensive Care Unit(NICU)/Nursery Nurse taking care of critically ill neonates and healthy newborns. I am used to feeding and giving infants a bath. I also had the oppurtunity to be a Pediatric Nurse in a clinical setting giving Immunization and assisting the Physician for daily check ups. Then I was promoted to Public Health Nurse and had the opportunity to work with the community for 1 year doing pre natal check ups,immunization for children 5years below and doing community work such as free clinics. I love playing with children they are so easy to work with. I am a passionate and caring mother and I treat all the babies I work with like my own son. As a mother I know how important it is to know that my son is treated nicely. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 1 references
I worked for 4years for 1 company as a Nurse in the City Health Office and I have been detailed in the hospital Southern Philippines Medical Center for 3 years and I have been rotated to many areas. I had the chance to become a staff nurse in the neonatal intensive care unit working with critically ill neonates and a Pediatric Nurse in the Out Patient Department giving immunizations to 0-5years old. The I was reassigned and become a Public Health Nurse for 1 year before migrating here in Canada.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
Bachelors Degree in Nursing 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Preparing meals
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 02, 2012 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours