Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Corporate Program

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit April 07, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  While holding a part time position during my studies at Gourmet Burger, I usually pick up between 1 and 3 night shifts a week there. The night shift begins at 6 and ends at midnight. This schedule is subject to change but flexible depending on the needs of your family.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal
 

 

 
 
 
 
Mary M.     Age 22      Female      Montreal, QC  - Mile End
 
Member ID: 87588 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello, my name is Mary and I am a graduate of Concordia University's Film Studies program. I am originally from Halifax, Nova Scotia and enjoyed an extensive childcare experience as an employee at Norwood Recreation Inc. for several years, which was is a lunch and after school program that I attended as a child. The age range of children I have looked after has usually been 2 years and up, boys and girls. I enjoy doing outdoor activities with the kids as well as arts/crafts, games, sports - really anything they are interested in and passionate about.

I am an easy going but disciplined caregiver. I am eager to offer my services to a family in need of extra help and to relieve them of any stress. The children's safety is always my top priority and when it comes to entering into a new routine I am a fast and avid learner. I am organized, creative and outgoing. I currently work part-time as a private nanny four times a week and am seeking either parttime nannying jobs or a full time nanny position for July 2014. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 0 references
My childcare experience started at a young age during volunteer work at a local recreation center in Halifax, Nova Scotia. I have since worked as a paid employee there for four years, including the center's summer camps which involved 8am - 5pm days and being one of two, sometimes one of four caretakers looking after and supervising as many as 20 to 40 children on any given day. This means I am a quick decision maker, I've dealt with emergencies on a regular basis, I am outgoing, energetic, and love working with kids. I understand that all families are different and am open to accommodating the sort of discipline/routines/traditions that your family may have. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
 
I applied to Concordia for Film Studies and was accepted, although I was initially interested in the Photography program or the Studio Arts program here. I have since felt I've made the right choice and the Film Studies program has allowed me to really grow as a writer and as a student. I am currently finishing my fourth year at Concordia and am graduating this spring. Although I may ultimately seek employment opportunities in Vancouver or New York, I have planned to stay in Montreal for at least another year while working part-time at a restaurant downtown. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 01, 2012 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided