Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Corporate Program

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Basic Search  
 
 
Living Arrangements:
Part-Time/Full-Time:
Language(s) spoken:
Age Range:  
Last Login:
Special needs children
Has Driver's License
Has own car
Comfortable with pets
Non-smoker
Travel with family
Has photo
Willing to work at night
Years Experience:  
 Experience with age groups:
Newborn - 3 months   3 - 12 months  
1 - 2 years   2 - 5 years  
5 - 10 years   over 10 years of age  
special needs children   twins, triplets  
Willing to relocate
Live in Caregiver Program Required
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit March 02, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon              
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  I am currently working at a elementary school so I would be available to work after school hours leading to full time during the summer.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
I am the youngest of eight kids and have nineteen nieces and nephews. I grew up in Grand Forks, BC and moved to Victoria in September 2010. I have a lot of experience working alongside children such as: babysitting, daycare, summer camps, tutoring and working in elementary schools. I completed the Classroom and Community Support Worker Program at Selkirk College in Castlegar in June 2010. I am currently working as an Educational Assistant for The Greater Victoria School District. My main interests are the outdoors and travelling. I am looking to do after school childcare that could lead into full time during the summer months.

Thank you, Johanna

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 4 references
Educational Assistant December 2010-Current


* Worked alongside a grade three boy with autism supporting his Individualized Education Plan (IEP)

* Member of the school based team to develop this students IEP for September 2011

* Worked alongside students with behavioral needs



Early Childhood Educator Assistant October 2010-December 2010

* Assisted the Early Childhood Educator in planning and implementing appropriate daily activities

* Ensured the children's environment was healthy and safe



Support Worker June 2010-September 2010 (Summer Employment)

* Assisted client in his daily activities and integrated him into the community

* Administrated medications

* Provided overnight relief care



Supported Childcare Worker June 2008-September 2008

* Provided social support and individual childcare for a child with autism

* Supported and encouraged the integration of a child with autism into a structured environment



Crystal Pool Summer Camp, Victoria, BC, 2011

* Helped Camp Counselors with organizing and running camp activities

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
EDUCATION Classroom and Community Support Worker Certificate June 2010 Selkirk College, Castlegar, BC Behavioral Intervention Training July 2008 Grade 12 Diploma June 2004 TRAINING AND WORKSHOPS * Nonviolent Crisis Intervention Workshop * First Aid Pediatric (CPR Inclusive) * Tracheotomy Care in Ventilator Dependent Client Training * Personal Care Workshop * Objective Documentation Workshop * Ethics of Touch Workshop * Proposal Writing * Building Support Networks * Power Point Training * Food Safe * Sensory Workshop  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 01, 2012 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required