Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Corporate Program

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit February 06, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Burnaby
 

 

 
 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
Dear Parents,

My name is Shirley. I have a pleasant personality and a positive attitude. I am loving , caring and responsible. I am kind, enthusiastic, self motivated, energetic, compassionate and patient . I am hardworking and organized. I had my university education in China, with a major in Education and I had been a primary /kindergarten teacher before I came to Canada. I loved children and I enjoyed my work .

I have a natural affinity with children and I 'm passionate about working with children. Since I came to Canada, I had been worked as a childcare provider for families with kids ranging from newborn to toddler to school age , and I have developed strong bonds with the children. I love to inspire their little fresh minds and I can provide a variety of fun, educational programs for the children. I would always engage the children in new activities and be creative and fun. I would do arts and crafts, imaginative play, games, sing songs, play music, dance and reading for and with them. I am attentive, respectful and encouraging with small children. I try to guide them and provide them with the tools to make good decisions. It's the most important job I can think of, and the most rewarding.

Most importantly, what children need is love, to live in an environment fulfilled with love, they will be happy and in that way learn to love, and this is the most precious gift one can cherish. Besides physical care of the children, I would nurture their precious mind, let them grow up safely and healthily in body and in spirit.

I am also very health conscious and pay lots of attention to a healthy living style. I'd like to take the kids out , rain or shine, and had a lot of outdoor activities. I try to let them have the fresh air and sunshine and get close to nature as much as possible

I would prepare balanced nutritious healthy foods for the kids. I try to avoid too much meat, sugar.. I prefer a more vegetarian style which has proved to be very beneficial for kids as well as adults.

I am open minded. I can follow the directions as well as take the initiatives when necessary.

I have childcare first aid and CPR and Foodsafe certificate and clear criminal records check. I can provide excellent references.

You can contact me if you think I might be a match for your family.Thank you.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Mandarin, English, Mandarin 
 
My Nationality:
Chinese 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Other 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
20101-2012.2 nanny for a family with two girls aged 2 and 4 at the time started
• Spend time to recognize each child¡¯s interests and talents and provide guidance.
• Maintain a safe and healthy environment, reading to the children, creative play and games, preparing arts and crafts and assisting them,
• Take to and encourage them to explore the world around them(bring to the nature, get familiar with small animals and all kinds of plants, explain to them the natural phenomenon.
• Take and encourage them to socialize with other children of similar age,
• Select reading and other educational materials from library. Plan a series of early learning programs.
• Provide positive discipline with warm, loving attitude.
• Keep a log of daily activities and report to parents at the end of the day.
• Take trips to the park and library and bring the children to and from school.
• Perform general housekeeping and cleaning duties, some meal preparation.
2004.9-2006.8 full time nanny, responsible for the care of two boys: aged 9 months and 3 years at the time started.
• Prepare bottles and solid foods, feeding the baby, change diapers, dress them, supervise meals.
• Organize and engage in a variety of fun, creative play and games.
• Prepare a safe and healthy environment. Assume full responsibility for household in the absence of parents,
• Instruct children in personal hygiene and social development.
• Schedule children¡¯s activities, plan and supervise rest and nap times,
• Undertake creative early educational activities for the children, (reading to and with them, teaching numbers and letters, colors and shapes, recite poems, paperwork, do arts and crafts, etc)
• Communicate with parents about children¡¯s behavior and activities on a regular basis.
• Take to community centers, parks, and engage in a variety of stimulating activities.
• housekeeping , laundry, grocery shopping , some meal preparation


 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
I had my university education in China. I also got Foodsafe certificate and Childcare CPR and First Aid Certificate. I have extensive knowledge background of a healthy living style. I can also teach Mandarin to kids. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 09, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I can practice energy healing to control, or cure some minor illnesses, like cough, fever.....and some natural therapy of some other illness without using any medication, in such ways to avoid the side effects of medicine and improve the children's health in general. 
 
 
  References
 
Helen He 
 
 
 
ling Ma