Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Corporate Program

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit April 24, 2012 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon      
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  My timetable for school this semester allows me to finish my day : M/W/T: 3:30pm T/F: 1:20pm  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
 
Cindy Y.     Age 21      Female      Victoria, BC  - Gordon Head
 
Member ID: 87802 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi! I'm an outgoing university student with plenty of previous experience in childcare. I've babysat before and have professional work experience at a summer camp for several years. I have a solid background in piano, the flute, as well as homework help for children. I enjoy soccer, volleyball, sailing and snowboarding! I am patient and composed but enjoy working on crafts with children. I work well with kids of all ages! I particularly enjoy playing with babies and toddlers. I have a lot of energy and enjoy enthusiastic children.

I prefer to work in a non-smoking home. Pets are always welcome!

I currently attend UVIC so my time is limited to afternoons, evenings, and weekends!

I'm happy to provide you with references, so please ask me for them! (My previous employers do not wish for their contact information to be posted publicly.)

I very much look forward to meeting with you and your child! 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Mandarin, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 0 references
-Babysitting experience
-Summer camp counsellor since 2009
-Three younger sisters
-volunteer at elementary schools to help w French, English writing and math.
-musically trained

REFERENCES UPON REQUEST 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, First Aid Training 
Attended an accelerated incentive program during high-school, focusing a lot on self-directed studies and outdoor exposure. Graduated from Palmer Secondary in Richmond, BC in 2010. Currently attending UVic. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 18, 2012 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
All of the above information (ie: salary, working with children of different needs) could be better clarified during conversation. As I have no real training working with children with special needs other than ADHD and dyslexia, further instruction will be required for me to gauge my ability to work. I am eager to learn if you will teach me what is best for your child! Thank you for understanding!