Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Corporate Program

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit April 22, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  Willing to work nights or weekends if needed.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
 
Marjorie T.     Age 34      Female      Ottawa, ON  - Goose river avenue
 
Member ID: 88088 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Dear Employers,

Hi there! My name is Marjorie. I am married, and have one wonderful 8 years-old son back home in the Philippines. I wish to find a nice family who has little ones between newborn to 6 years-old or school-aged kids. I've been a nanny for foreign families for 6 years & 5 months now and I consider this experience as one of the most worth remembering and one of the best decision I've made in life. Being away from my own child is really a great sacrifice and heart breaking to me but with the presence of the kids of families whom I worked for reduces the loneliness I feel. I treat them as my own, and I'm ready to give the best care I could do for them. I have experienced taking care of new-born, toddlers, and school-aged children.


I have a great passion for cooking, baking, stitching, and gardening. I love doing crafts with the kids, having picnics at the park, playing outdoor and indoor, playing dress-up, biking, reading books and having a lot of fun with the kids.

I will be available to start in March 1, 2013 & can commit for a as long as needed. I have 3 professional Canadian references available upon request.

Thank you very much and hope hearing from you soon!

Kind Regards,
Marjorie 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Tagalog, Ilocano 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 3 references
I started this noble job from my own child who was born in October 2004. On August 11, 2006 to July 21, 2009, I worked as a live-in nanny for a Chinese family in Hong Kong. I moved here in Canada on July 2009, looking after two school-aged kids aged 6&8. From October 15, 2010 to present, I am employed by a wonderful family with two young boys ages 1& 3 years-old. Kids are very close to my heart for I have also my own child, I always love to care other people's kids the way I want my child to be treated, in a very nurturing & gentle ways. I want to share to your children the love and care that I can't personally provide to my son who is left home in my country. I can assure you that your kids will be in good hands & be kept in the most priority, & that they won't be neglected. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Early childhood education student, on-liune 
Bachelor of Science In Secondary Education, Major in Food Technology 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
Take children to museums or nearby parks, playgroups & libraries
 
Desired Start Date:
March 04, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
Willing to do light housekeeping whenever the kids are napping or happily occupied
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Salary per hour is negotiable.