Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Corporate Program

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit April 15, 2012 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Gatineau
 

 

 
 
 
 
Melanie R.     Age 24      Female      Gatineau, QC  - Beriault
 
Member ID: 88179 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a 22 year old health sciences student who recently from New-Brunswick to Quebec. I am from small town where bilingualism is required. Currently, I live in Gatineau by myself without any friends or family in the area. My hobbies include, reading, hiking, soccer, swimming and snow shoeing. I am very easy to get along with, honest and respectful. I do have previous experience in a Provincial Nursing Home as a patient attendant and also as a Camp Councilor at an overnight Summer Camp. Both have permitted me to gain experience in working with, physically and mentally disabled people, of all ages, and also to understand their needs as well as the disability.

Je suis une étudiante en Sciences de la Santé de 22 ans qui est récemment déménagée du Nouveau-Brunswick au Québec. Je suis originaire d'un petit village ou le bilinguisme est nécessaire. Présentement, je demeure a Gatineau sans famille ou amis dans mon entourage. Mes passes-temps sont la lecture, l'escalade, soccer, natation et les promenades en raquettes. Je suis une personne très facile a s'entendre avec, honnête et respectueuse. J'ai de l'expérience comme préposée aux bénificiaires dans un Foyer de Personnes Âgés Provinciale ainsi en tant que Monitrice dans un Camp d`Été ou les enfants y couchaient pour des semaines de temps. Les deux établissement précédent m'ont donnée la chance de travaillée avec des gens de tout âges atteint de déficiences mentaux ou physiques ce qui m'a aussi permit de comprendre d'avantage ce qu'ils vivent. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
French, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 2 references
I have been a Camp Councilor at an overnight stay camp and have dealth with different types of children from ages 6 to 13. As well as being a swimming instructor from ages 6 months to 12 years old and a lifeguard, I have gotten the chance to work closely with children. I was also a soccer referee and assistant coach. Also, I have babysat numerous kids from my neighborhood, my little brother and goddaughter. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 28, 2012 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed