Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Corporate Program

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit March 28, 2012 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
 
Marguerite S.     Age 23      Female      Edmonton, AB  - Rabbit Hill Road
 
Member ID: 88182 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am currently in my fourth year of nursing at Grant MacEwan University in their bachelor of science in nursing program. I look forward to completing my degree in December, 2012. I have genuine caring attitude and experience in child care.

I come from a large family and I am the oldest of four sisters. I love to travel, play volleyball and enjoy running.

I am looking for temporary work between school and my volunteer trip to an orphanage in Bolivia from April 10 to July 7. Thank you for your time and consideration. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 3 references
I have grown up taking care of my three younger siblings as well as neighbour and other family members children, ranging from the ages of 3 months to 14 years old. I have chosen a profession that is revolved around caring. I believe that with the various courses on family and child care as well as clinical placements at community child health clinics and postpartum units I have the necessary skills to provide care appropriate care. I extensive knowledge in providing care for children, including medical conditions, cooking, preparing bottles, changing diapers, supervising baths, and educating and amusing the children by reading and taking them on outings. I will maintain a safe environment by allowing only authorized persons near children, record parent location, and remain vigilant of unusual. I will create a positive child care climate by preparing various activities, playing games, avoiding conflict situations and nurturing self-esteem. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
 
Education/Training:
High School, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 28, 2012 
Desired Salary:
$2000 - $2200/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required