Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Corporate Program

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit September 11, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
 
Jessie C.     Age 33      Male      Calgary, AB  - 72 Cranberry Ave SouthEast
 
Member ID: 88230 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Elderly Care 
Position Type: Live-In, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am versatile and can handle variety of task, creative and energetic, hardworking, enthusiastic and motivated, enjoys developing and maintaining good interpersonal relationship and a strong sense of integrity. I love watching movies and basketball games. I like playing indoor and outdoor sports. I' am honest, patient, sincere, trustworthy and religious. I have experience in assisting stroke and dementia, patients and chid care
PERSONAL TRAITS: Honest, Patient, Sincere, Trustworthy, Religious
HOBBIES: Playing Basketball,Reading, Listening to music, Watching Movies
PERSONAL DETAILS
Date of Birth MAY 26 1980
Nationality FILIPINO
GENDER MALE
MARITAL STATUS MARRIED
LANGUAGE FILIPINO AND ENGLISH ( SPEAK,READ and WRITE )

( HOPE TO GET A NEW LMO , Planning to move to another employer ASAP )
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 2 references
PRIVATE

Employer GEMMA SORIANO ( Philippines )

DATE JUNE 2009 to NOV 2009

ROLE PART TIME PRIVATE NURSE

Assisting a 5 year old boy with mild cerebral palsy,blind left eye.

assure child safety all the time, giving prescribe medical dosage, bring to series of physical therapy session in the hospital
serve nutritious foods, bathe and feeding


Private

Employer Johnnas Jagonos ( Calgary Alberta )

Date January 2012 to present

Role Live-in Caregiver
Supervise and care for children; Bathe, Feed and read; Bring
children to school, organize activities; instruct children in
personal hygiene and social development; prepare and serve
nutritious foods; maintain safe and healthy environment; keep
records of daily activities and health information regarding
children.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
EDUCATIONAL BACKGROUND: COURSE YEARS SCHOOL/COLLEGE/INSTITUTE YEAR OF PASSING SECONDARY SCHOOL 4 years Pasig Catholic College March 1998 BATCHELOR of SCIENCE 4 years St. Rita College of Nursing in NURSING October 2006 Philippines  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Elderly Care 
Position Type:
Live-In, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 31, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$12/Hour or $2000 - $2200/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Current Position: CAREGIVER- have experience in child care and companion ( assisting stroke patient and dementia patient ) willing to be trained and do the caregiver job with compassion Manufacturing and Production EMPLOYER SEAGRASS PHILIPPINES INC DATE MAY 2007 to NOV 2010 ROLE Company Nursing health care aid SALES and Marketing Representative JOB PROFILE 1st Responsibility: Company Nursing AID Conducts safety procedure for all health concern issues; checking all health concern within the company; Documentation of Employee's Health Records. 2nd Resposibility: Sales and Marketing Representative Mainly responsible in dealing with costumers I regards of quality and quantity of products delivered. PRIVATE Employer ARNOLD CRUZ DATE NOVEMBER 2008 to MAY 2009 ROLE PART TIME PRIVATE NURSE assisting a 68 years old man with mild stroke, Type II diabetic, dimensia, and uses Crutches and wheelchair. assuring prescribe medicines are given on time, makes sure patient`s cleanliness at all times, checking vital signs, keeping record and reports medical observations. RESORT and CATERING EMPLOYER ROSALINDA GARDEN RESORT DATE OCTOBER 2010 to DECEMBER 2011 ROLE Assisting clients regarding to their accommodation conducts FIRST AID treatments for any mild injuries provides safe and fun activities inside the facilities supervise catering in regards to dealing with costumers request in foods, set-up, and management in the actual event