Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Corporate Program

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit March 11, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon          
 Evening     
 Night          
 
 
  I work until 5 in Scarborough so depending where you live I can normally get there around 6 on weekday evenings  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto
 

 

 
 
 
 
Rebecca B.     Age 24      Female      Toronto, ON  - Danforth and Pape
 
Member ID: 88256 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello.

My name is Rebecca, I live in Toronto and know the city well. I grew up on a small farm between Toronto and Ottawa around lots of different animals. I moved to Toronto in 2007 to go to Ryerson University for Business and graduated in 2011. Over the past year and a half I have been babysitting 3 boys (ages 2 - 7) in Toronto Monday nights while working full-time for CTV in Scarborough. Previously, I babysat full-time between graduation and obtaining my job at CTV and I occasionally work an evening or weekend for past families I babysat for. I love being creative when I look after kids, doing crafts, playing games and sports, and baking; but most of the time I take up the interest of the kids I am looking after. I am very healthy and like to engage the kids I look after to cook with me. I have no problem running errands, cleaning, cooking, and doing laundry.

I am looking for something one or two nights a week or the occasional weekend.
Look forward to hearing from you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
I have been babysitting family and friends of family's children for almost 10 years. For the past year I have been working through Nannyservices.ca mainly doing the occasional weekend or weekday evening when the parents have a wedding or play on a weekly sports team. I am just finishing up with a regular Monday night position and am looking for another weekly position.

I have worked with a variety of children, both boys and girls aged 6 months to 12 years old. I have experience with up to 4 kids at one time as well with twins.

I ran a reading program for a summer at Sandbanks Provincal Park and coordinated multiple children’s programs to introduce the kids to the animals and history of the park.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 02, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization