Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Corporate Program

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit February 11, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
 
Courtney H.     Age 21      Female      Calgary, AB  - somerset
 
Member ID: 88267 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a 19 year old University student, currently working towards obtaining a degree in the Bachelor of Nursing program. I am a young, energetic female who adores children of all ages. I enjoy the outdoors, being creative, reading, writing, playing games, watching movies etc. Being the oldest child I have plenty of experience babysitting my two younger sisters, who have both taught me how to be patient and responsible when watching children. However, I have also have had experience looking after children who are not biologically related (at most four at a time), with ages ranging from 12 months to 9 years. I feel, although I am 19, I have a heart of a child, for I really enjoy playing and working with children. As a result of my education, i believe that I am a responsible, compassionate, hard worker, who has learnt how to effectively shape appropriate activities that foster an individual's needs and wants. I hope to provide the best care for your child and hope to hear from you soon! 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 0 references
I have had several baby siting experiences, caring for children from 12 months to 11 years old. I intend to provide care for the children by incorporating the skills learnt from past babysitting experiences and from my nursing classes. I hope to provide care that provides for the child's needs, while providing a fun atmosphere for them. I am a responsible, energetic, kind person who hopes to be able to apply these skills in future child-caring situations. Activities I can offer children include: enjoying the outdoors, through walks and other outdoor activities, nourishing the child's creativity, through arts and crafts, playing games that provide joy and excitement for children. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
Currently a second year student in the Bachelor of Nursing program at Mount Royal University 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 19, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$11/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I currently have my CPR training, criminal record check, and first aid.