Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Corporate Program

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit July 12, 2012 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Alexandria
 

 

 
 
 
 
Erika G.     Age 23      Female      Alexandria, ON  - Harrison
 
Member ID: 88315 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I have 3 younger siblings and I have taken care of each of them throughout all their ages. I also took a babysitting course provided by the Red Cross and received a certificate. I am easy to get along with and will make sure that your child feels as comfortable as possible. I am a smoker although I can refrain from smoking in the house and around the children. I currently live in Alexandria but I am moving to Ottawa for May 1st and looking for a fulltime job to start then. I am very fluent in English and can speak French at an intermediate level. I love animals and have absolutely no issue with pets. I keep up with housecleaning, dishes, meal preparations, assitance with homework, bath time and bed time. I am abit of a perfectionist so I always make sure the house looks as though the owner would like it too. I am very friendly and outgoing and very easy to get along with. I would love to be apart of your family and look forward to hearing from you :) 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Smoker but will abstain when with children 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Protestant 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
9 years experience, 1 references
I took care of my neighbours 3 children from the ages of 2-10 for 9 years which included getting them from school or the busstop, preparing their meals, helping with homework, bath-time, playtime and bed. I also took care of them some weekend and throughout the summer. I have a certificate from the Red Cross for babysitting. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
I graduated high school in 2008, then went on to Algonquin College where I took hairstyling and I am currently enrolled at St.Lawrence College where I am taking Co-dependency as an addiction which I will finish at the end of April. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 01, 2012 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
  References
 
Kim Vaillancourt 
This is the name of my neighbour who I have experience with taking care of her children for 9 years. The reason of termination is that I moved to go to college after high school.