Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Corporate Program

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit April 16, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon              
 Evening               
 Night
 
 
  I don't mind working weekends either, but once a month I go to Montreal for the weekend.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal
 

 

 
 
 
 
Amanda P.     Age 25      Female      Montreal, QC  - Des Galets
 
Member ID: 88336 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello,

My name is Amanda I am 25 years old and I would like to work part-time with children, however I do not yet have a certificate or a diploma in this related field.
I am planning on returning to school come the following year, in the Early Childhood Education diploma program.

I would really love to require some more experience with children before entering this program.

I have babysat three children ages 4, 7, 11 every summer for four summers in Cantley, Quebec.
My duties consisted of; helping them improve with the english language ( for they were french speaking)
Preparation of meals
Light house duties
Planning fun educational activities
Ensuring their safety.

I love children.

I speak three languages, English, french, italian.
I love Acting and studied Professional Theatre in Montreal
I also love music, and I am a lyricist/ guitar player.

I am a very punctual ambitious and determined person. I love humour and making people laugh.
I am also a very understanding and sympathetic individual.

(I am overall not comfortable with pets, especially cats, due to allergies. However, I am fine with dogs, depends on the breed. Sometimes I have allergies and other times I do not. I also have a dog myself. He's a poodle.)

I am available as of June

Reference available upon request.

Thank you

Amanda

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French, Italian 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 2 references
I spent a month each summer for the last four summers in Cantley, Quebec babysitting 3 children. (ages 4-6-11)
I lived with them for the month, and every weekend I would take the train back home to Montreal.
They were mainly french speaking, and their mother wanted me to help them with their english.

So, I made some educational activities for them to practice but also have fun at the same time. Throughout the day I would try to speak to them mostly in english. I would prepare their meals, and perform very light housework.

I would supervise them, and make sure they are always safe and being safe.

I also did some other baby sitting when I was younger, but very occasionally. Usually on weekends when the parents had some where to go. It was mostly for family. These children were younger than the ones I watched in Cantley, Quebec. It was only for a couple of hours, so the main priority was to just supervise them and get them to bed at the end of the night.

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, DVS 
I graduated from the Professional Theatre Program at Dawson College in summer 2010. This was a 3 year intensive. We had acting class, voice, movement, stage combat, history of theatre and more. Along with our english, french, gym, and complimentary classes that we must take each semester to obtain our Degree. The Hotel Reception program was a 6 months trade program. It taught us how to use the computer software, how to deal with difficult customers, safety and security measures, and more.  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 06, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour or $1400 - $1600/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
As for the salary, I am opened for discussion.