Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Corporate Program

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit May 24, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  Able to work till 5 with occasional weekends and nights.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
Hello!

My name is Fawn and I have experience with children from ages 1-7 and have really enjoyed my time working with those families. I am a third year biology student and love getting outside with kids and passing on my love for nature. I also take the time to look for community activities for your children, like story time at the local libraries or First Steps programs. I am a very active person and enjoy hiking, cycling, snowboarding, tennis, squash, hula hooping, reading and new experiences. I am looking for a full or parttime position for the summer with the possibility of continuing part time in September when I go back to school.

I am excited to make new connections here on the island and look forward to meeting your family to see if it is the right match : ) 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 3 references
I worked for a family with two young girls (1 and 2 years old) and was with them for two years. Through that family, two other families contacted me for childcare services. One family had a 1 and a 3 year old while the other family had primary aged children (6 and 7). Those summers that I worked for them if I wasn't changing diapers with the younger children, I was chasing those other two on the playground! 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Currently attending University of Victoria to obtain a bachelor's degree in Biology. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 01, 2013 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
  References
 
Henry Krieger and Tracey Marsh 
Dear Sir/Madam Tracey and I confirm that we have known Fawn R for approximately 5 years through which time we had the privilege of receiving her services on numerous occasions as a babysitter/ child caregiver. While living in Kimberley, BC with our 2 children, (aged 5 and 6 years at the time) a mutual friend referred Fawn to our attention as a babysitter. We operated a small business in Kimberley and required Fawns services throughout the summer of 2008 and 2009. Our kids, Hanna and Liam, were extremely happy and excited having Fawn as their babysitter, and continue to have fond memories of the days spent with her. Fawn was very active with our kids, whether taking them to the park, playing outside or inside there was always an activity to keep them interested and entertained. Fawn was always very attentive and focused on our children and their well-being. We highly recommend Fawn as a babysitter/child caregiver and we miss her services since our move to Eastern Canada. Please feel free to contact us by phone or email if you require more information. Regards Henry and Tracey  
 
 
Fabiola Sitko 
18 April, 2012 To Whom It May Concern The present letter serves to recommend Fawn Rodgers services as a child care provider. She took care of our two children, Adica and Finn Sitko, for a period of two years, (2008-2010). My husband and I ran a restaurant in Kimberley, BC and Fawn worked for us as waitress, as well as babysitting our two daughters. Her responsibilities included the normal child care tasks of feeding them, changing their diapers, and making sure they were safe. At the time, Finn was 1 year old and Adica 2.5 years old. Fawn went above and beyond her duties in regards to taking care of our children. She took them to local play groups, to programs offered by the township for early childhood development, as well as involved them in the local library story time activities, all of her own initiative. She also scheduled play dates with local friends so the girls got to hang out with some known kids while we were at work. Her usual routine consisted of taking them for a walk and to the park, then brought them home for play time, rest and meals. She was always extremely responsible, never missed a date or was late, and the girls always responded happily and content whenever they knew they would be spending time with her. I can heartily and sincerely recommend her as a responsible child carer, without a doubt someone you can trust to leave your children with for a matter of hours, or for regular supervision. She is caring, thoughtful, fun to be around and very smart. She was extremely mature, even at the young age she took care of our children, and I always felt confident that my girls were in good hands. I was extremely apprehensive of leaving my children for several hours in the care of another person, while they were at such a young age; but Fawn’s demeanor and her sincere care for our daughters gave me peace of mind and allowed me to help my husband to run our new and small business. We left Kimberley almost two years ago, and the girls still talk about her, and we have somewhat kept in touch with her, if not for the regular demands of life. For any other inquiries or more information you are welcome to call me at our home phone number, or by e-mail. I would be more than happy to answer any questions in regards to Fawn’s character. She is highly recommended. Sincerely yours, Fabiola Sitko