Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Corporate Program

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit April 17, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
 
Kate G.     Age 22      Female      Ottawa, ON  - 25 Ember Glow Court
 
Member ID: 88473 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Kate and I am a young, energetic, active teacher candidate with a passion for working in childcare and education.

I am currently in Teacher's College at Queen's University though I live in Stittsville. I will be graduating April 2014 and am aiming to enter into the school system by September 2014 (likely occasional work). I have much experience working with children and worked as a full-time nanny for summer 2013 and 2012 for children ages 9mos - 7yrs. I have completed two practicum placements (1 month each) in a grade 1 class in Almonte and will be completing placements in both grade 4 class, march break camp for children with exceptionalities as well as core french elementary classroom. I have provided educational, engaging, activities for all the children that I have cared for as well as formed trusting and lasting relationships with all the families that I have worked for.

I pride myself on the many skills I have acquired from these jobs and others, such as; patience, time management and organizational skills as well as very well-developed strategies for working with children. In addition I am a very strong, involved, and motivated student in my education and have acquired an abundance of practical skills in pursuing my post-secondary education. All of this, I believe, have prepared me well to be a positive addition to a daycare facility or caregiver position. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 3 references
Elementary School Placements
- Holy Name of Mary Elementary School, Almonte, ON
-- grade 1- 2mos. 2013
-- grade 4 -1mo. feb 2014

Full-time Nanny- 4mos 2013
- 9 month old baby and 2 year old twins

Full-time Nanny and Mother's Helper- 3 mos 2012
- 7 year old

Elementary Tutor
--OCDSB- 2 yrs. 2010-2012
-- Private residence - 2012 to present

I have gained an amazing range of skills, knowledge and enjoyment from my experience in this range of childcare and educational work. I love working with kids, am beginning a career as a primary/junior teacher and will be taking my FSL qualification to teach French. I will be completing placements in March working with children with moderate to severe exceptionalities as well as in French classes in a school in Stittsville. I believe that my personality, experience and positive feedback from former positions makes me an ideal candidate as a full-time live-out nanny in west-end Ottawa.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Bachelor's Degree 
Bachelor of Education-Primary/Junior - Queen's University Honours Bachelor's Degree- Major in Linguistics, Minor in French - Carleton University * graduated with High Distinction Graduated High School- French Immersion Certificate - Sacred Heart Catholic High School  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 01, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $2200 - $2400/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Nicole Novotny 
Employer for Nanny/Mother's Helper position attained in summer 2012. I worked for Nicole from June to September and left as a Nanny because of both having to return to University, and her having the baby:). I still work as a weekly tutor for her daughter that I took care of last summer and as an occasional babysitter for the new baby. 
 
 
More references available upon request!