Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Corporate Program

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit July 09, 2012 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night              
 
 
  I have a final exam Apr 16 and 21 in the morning at 9:00 so I will not be able to work those two days until 11:00 am  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
 
Brianne D.     Age 20      Female      Victoria, BC  - Shelbourne & Mackenzie
 
Member ID: 88512 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I love children and see so much potential in them! Consequently, I enjoy spending time with them and cultivating their love of learning. I recently moved to Victoria from Ontario to attend the University of Victoria here. I'm a third year student studying psychology and I absolutely love it here! In my spare time I enjoy playing the piano, singing, cooking, spending time outdoors, and playing a wide variety of sports. I particularly love soccer, basketball, swimming, and badminton. I am friendly, responsible and I love to have fun.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 1 references
I have done a lot of babysitting throughout my life with children of various ages. I also have experience as a piano teacher and would be more than happy to teach a child to play if a piano is available. I am additionally trained in first aid and I have spent a summer as an assistant teacher at a swimming pool for young children. Furthermore, I travelled to Colombia last June to work in a center for children where I gained a lot of experience teaching young children. Consequently, I can speak Spanish fluently and am comfortable teaching it to others. I am a firm believer of spending time outdoors with children and I love to encourage healthy living in this way.

As a nanny I would find great joy in teaching children valuable skills such as Spanish, swimming, piano or anything they are interested in learning! I would find great satisfaction from not just supervising them and entertaining them, but by teaching them important life skills such as reading or drawing. I also have extensive knowledge on the development of children and how to help them through my studies in university, and would know how best to help them learn and enjoy themselves simultaneously. I look forward to helping your children develop a love of learning and a genuine interest in the world around them.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Associates Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Lifeguard Training 
I am in my third year of a psychology program. I have taken a number of courses on development throughout the lifetime including child development specifically. These classes have been very beneficial in better understanding children and their capabilities and potential. I have also gone through training to be a lifeguard and consequently I am very familiar with First Aid treatments and procedures. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
I would love to teach them new skills as stated previously
 
Desired Start Date:
April 16, 2012 
Desired Salary:
$10/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I would prefer to work with children above the age of three or four, but I am flexible. Id love to hear from you and you can contact me through email or by phone. 
 
 
  References
 
Margo Roberts 
I worked with this family for a year. They had a five year old son and a twelve year old daughter. I served as a piano teacher for the daughter on a weekly basis and helped her to develop a love of piano. I also babysat for them occasionally as the need arose. My employment ended when I moved away to come to Victoria.