Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Corporate Program

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit May 07, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon      
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
  I am available during the following hours: Monday: 12:45pm onwards Tuesday: 9am onwards Wednesday: 12:45pm onwards Thursday: 12:45pm onwards Friday: all day except for the hours of 12pm-3pm Holidays: always available *My availability is based on my studies as well as my other job at the Boys and Girls Club.*  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
 
Sacha R.     Age 21      Female      Victoria, BC  - Esquimalt Rd.
 
Member ID: 88717 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi there!

I am an out-going, energetic, and hard-working student enrolled in the University of Victoria's Child and Youth Care (CYC) program. I love working with children, and am hoping to pursue a career as a youth and family counsellor in psychiatric hospitals, as well as residential homes, once I obtain my Master's in CYC.

I was raised in a single-parent household with one younger brother, whom I consistently provided care for while my mother was working full-time in order to support us. We grew up in the small ski resort town of Whistler, BC, where I enjoyed partaking in such outdoor recreation activities as cross-country and downhill skiing, bike riding, hiking, canoeing/kayaking, and camping. In addition to enjoying spending time outdoors, I also love to read, write, do arts and crafts, dance, travel, cook/bake, and explore the beautiful city of Victoria!

Since arriving on Vancouver Island in 2011, I have become actively involved in the community, and I am currently a weekly volunteer at the "Boys & Girls Club" care-home parenting program. This position requires that I provide care, entertainment, and supervision for the babies and toddlers in the program, while their mothers attend group therapy sessions. This experience, along with approximately ten years of baby-sitting and my university level CYC education/training, has allowed me to become an excellent child-care provider. Parents are provided with care for their children, while the young ones have an enjoyable, interactive experience full of activities, entertainment, and growth!

I can't wait to meet you and your family!
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, *basic French and Spanish* 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
9 years experience, 5 references
*complete resume and reference letters available upon request*

Full-time nanny for the Van Leeuwen family, Victoria, B.C. - 2012/2013
◆ Providing care for an infant under one years of age.
◆ Feeding, bathing, changing diapers, maintaining a routine, light house-keeping, laundry, providing
entertainment, and fostering learning and development.

Child-minder, Boys and Girls Club Services Care Home Parenting Program, Victoria, B.C. - 2012/2013
◆ Supervising, and providing care for, infants and toddlers during program hours.
◆ Observing, and participating in, group therapy sessions and educational presentations with the
clients and professionals.

Community Leader, University of Victoria Residence Life and Education, Victoria, B.C. - 2012/2013
◆ Act as the primary resource for students living in residence.
◆ Peer helping, conflict mediation and resolution, crisis intervention, event planning, enforcing of
community standards, and administrative tasks.

Extensive baby-sitting experience with children of all ages
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, Red Cross certified baby-sitter, Food Safe level 1 certificate, Positive Space Network registered resource person, completed Pursuit of Excellence course, Project Respect participant 
I am currently a student in the University of Victoria's faculty of Human and Social Development 's School of Child and Youth Care (SCYC). I am entering my third year of studies in September, with hopes of eventually obtaining my Master's degree and pursuing a career as a youth and family counsellor in psychiatric hospitals and/or residential homes. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 01, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
  References
 
Shannon Hepburn 
Current employer / supervisor at the "Boys & Girls Club" care-home parenting program. *Reference letter provided upon request.* 
 
 
Kelli Van Leeuwen 
I was employed by the Van Leeuwen family as a full-time nanny for their infant son through the months of May 2012 - September 2012. In addition, I continue to take care of their son on an occasional basis. *Reference letter provided upon request.*