Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Corporate Program

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit May 08, 2012 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
Hi I came from Philippines and im a single mother with one son and he is 20 years old and now he is in vancouver and working in superstore. I work as a nanny for 15 years and working in different country like Singapore, Hongkong and Taiwan. Im the eldest for my 4 brothers and sister. I never finish my college and im taking Bachelor of Accounting. But now Im going to study the ECCE at the VCC. I had a Child and infant first aid certificate.

I like cooking and baking sometimes when im baking im with the children teaching them how to bake and cook. On the weekends and i always go to church and sometimes i do volunteer some activities at the church. Im a member also of the Catholic Womens League, and every second week of the month im doing a gift presentor at the church. I love doing some volunteer jobs. I also do volunteer at the food bank. Im the person working so hard and always in time at work. The most i dont like is the people being nosy. My hobby is outgoing like hiking, biking, yoga and walking. I do like reading books and watching movies.

Whem im dealing with the kids we love doing the arts and crafts, going to the park and do a lot of interesting outdoor when its summer and for the winter we love doing a snow man outside and do sliding at the snow.

Thats me and if you want to know me better you can email me and meet me in person. Im a happy person always have a smile on the face and very energetic. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
Mira Hershcovitch April 2012 7 momths baby Vancouver
Gwen Waite January 2012 3 and 5 years old Vancouver
Sari Glasner Parttime job 6mos and 4 years old Vancouver
Dale Porte March 2008 2, 5 and 7 years old Vancouver
Leana Gearber March 2008 5 and 8 years old Vancouver
Karin Schwartz March 2007 3, 6 and 9 years old Vancouver
Pat Hsu July 2004 Newborn and 5 yearls old Taiwan
Dennis Chan Jan 1994 Newborn twin girls Hongkong
Lim Kok Huang Jan 1992 Newborn, 2 and 5 years old Singapore 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training 
Bachelor of Accounting Philippines ELSA Program at VCC 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 01, 2012 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I also work in Saudi Arabia In Maternity and Childrens Hospital as a Computer Operator in Medical Redords for 2 years. And now im working in safeway as a partime job in Deli Department 
 
 
  References
 
Loreta Barolo 
This person is my supervisor and i work with her in Holiday Inn, River Rock and Fairmont Hotel for 4 years. we are working only as a sub contractor. 
 
 
Dale Porte 
Working for her for 3 years as a livein caregiver program. and i finish my program as a livein caregiver.