Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Corporate Program

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit August 21, 2012 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning       
 Afternoon      
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
I have a cumulative of five years experience working with children of all ages. I have worked in the roles of summer camp counsellor, team leader (after-school program), activity worker and nanny. My educational background is in social work. I am experienced in leading a variety of indoor and outdoor activities. I especially enjoy doing arts and craft activities, reading and outdoor activities with children. Some of my favourite hobbies are doing yoga, walking, reading, and creative writing. I am patient, enthusiastic and kind. I provide fun and safe care for children. I am looking for part-time, continuous employment with one or two children. I am seeking daytime hours (preferably Tuesday - Friday). I prefer a non-smoking home. I have Current First Aid and CPR C.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 2 references
1995-1998 - Camp Counsellor
弒nstructed horse riding; taught arts and craft activities; and, led outdoor games at a residential horse camp for children and youth, ages five to eighteen

2001-2003 - After-school leader
微ed an after-school program for youth who had behavioural and emotional issues

Summer 2002 - Camp Counsellor
感rovided emotional support and physical care for children and youth with physical and mental disabilities, ages 5-18

Summer 2003 - Camp Coordinator
感lanned and organized summer camp program for children, ages 6-12

January-April 2006 - Practicum Student (after-school program)
感articipated in leading the Signs Program, a program for youth aged 8-12 with emotional and behavioural issues

May-December 2007 - Nanny
感rovided care for two children (ages 1 and 3.5) in family home

January-September 2008 - Nanny
感rovided care for one child (12 months to 19 months old) in a family home

September 2008-September 2009 - Team Leader
感lanned and led arts & craft, outdoor and recreational activities for children in the Grade 2&3 after-school program

November 2010-Present - Activity Worker
感rovide support for infants, children and youth who are residing in the shelter



 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
-bachelor of social work 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 01, 2012 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required