Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Corporate Program

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit December 03, 2012 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  Flexible and willing to accomodate  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
 
Emily K.     Age 25      Female      Vancouver, BC  - west 12th ave
 
Member ID: 89017 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
HI there,
I am currently enrolled in the University of Calgary taking a distance program in the faculty of medicine.

I think I would make a great nanny for your family because I am playful, active, patient, and creative. I love to be outside and I have a lot of energy and positivity to offer your children.
I am interested in and currently studying infant and early childhood development including language and fine motor acquisition. I have experience with all age groups as well as children with additional and multiple needs.


Any questions you have feel free to ask!
Looking forward to meeting you and your family.
-Emily K


 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, simple sign language-including baby sign 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 3 references
Transitions, Family Support Worker - Children and Family Services Department.
Worked primarily within the family home and neighborhood
Supported children as active participants within their community
Created and explored natural learning opportunities
Acted as a positive role model and mentor
Ensured proper supervision and safety of the children supported
Created and carried out rehabilitative and developmental activities specific to the individual


UNIVERSITY FIELD PLACEMENT EXPERIENCE

March 8, 2010- April 22, 2010 - Gateway Association for Community Living, School Program Field Placement Grant MacEwan University.
Program assistant for three specific areas of the agency: Family Mentorship, Family Support, and Education & Awareness

November 2, 2009-December 17 2009 - The Glenrose Rehabilitation Hospital, School Program Field Placement Grant MacEwan University.
Experience working in a Child And Family Psychiatry classroom with children in grades 4-7 with the following disabilities:
-Tourettes Syndrome
-Aspergers Syndrome
-Oppositional Defiant Disorder
-Obsessive Compulsive Disorder
-Anxiety
-Attention Deficit Disorder

March 24 2009- April 23 2009 - Mayfield Early Education, School Program Field Placement Grant MacEwan University.
Early learning experience working with kids (aged 2-6) with the following disabilities:
-Autism
-Behavior Disorders
-Learning Disabilities
-Mild Cognitive Disabilities
-Moderate Cognitive Disabilities
-Physical/Health Disabilities
-Severe Cognitive Disabilities
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
Diploma in Disability Studies and Rehabilitation Practitioner Post secondary Bachelors degree in Disability Studies and Community Rehabilitation 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
walks, playing outdoors
 
Desired Start Date:
May 16, 2012 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have a large family with a lot of young children including multiples and love spending time with them, they have been a close part of my life since birth.